You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond SBD: A Stablecoin for the World.

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

I don't need to research its price. A look at my account age might hint that I am well-aware of SBD's price history.

Unlike you, I've read the STEEM wp. The WHITEPAPER calls it stable. I'll stick to calling SBD what the wp calls it.

Sort:  

first of all I would like to apologise for the tone, it came across a bit harsher then i meant.
and just for your information i did take the time to read the white paper.
and it does state that indeed but even though it does that does not mean it should be treated as holy truth. In my opinion they just made a mistake and forgot to put a peg on the top and only set one in the bottom just because the creators assumed that no one would use it as a speculative coin. It assume it was oversight, but I do not know for sure if this is the case. (I mean to remember reading something along those lines from @dan though)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09