Is Texas Becoming A Crypto Haven?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

TexasBitcoin.jpg

Recently Bitmain announced the opening of a data center in Rockdale, Texas as part of its North American expansion strategy.

TMG Core is a company in Plano, Texas that is mining multiple cryptos using a chemical cooling immersion technology. That makes mining viable in the Texas heat.

"Giving America a seat at the table is our No. 1 goal here at TMGcore. Our cooling technology and efficient mining rigs open up more regions of this country to house this type of operation." said CEO JD Enright

Texas has a long history of being friendly to the tech industry. Titans of computing such as Dell, Samsung and AMD all have huge R&D and manufacturing complexes in Austin. San Antonio has long been a leader in medical technology. Houston has been a major base for NASA since the space program began.

Just another reason why Texas is the greatest country on Earth.

Thanks for reading my blog.

Carry On, HM
TeamSteem.jpg
Header.png

Sort:  

I just launched my site to list all the businesses accepting STEEM/SBD.
Your business is listed there :)
You can read about it here.

Lets hope so. :-)

I’m with ya Mike!

Hey Rockdale is right up the road from me. We ride there for tacos sometimes.

Rockport? We’re not far from there.

noo that's on the coast, Rockdale is on 79 near Caldwell

I just realized I thought you were commenting on another post. We are at the coast right now. Right next to rockport. I know where Caldwell and 79 is. We go that way to Jacksonville.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Really good info...if it happen..crypto build a good future?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80