You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Effectiveness of "Pivot Trendlines", Using Bitcoin's Current Price Data

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I know exactly what you mean. EW is an art and just like any art, it depends on the artist. I don't rely on the micro counts or complex corrections. I basically look for the abc corrections and once c is close to a bottom, I ladder in my entry in other words scale in or spread my buys. After abc correction is always a reversal and play that for the impulse five wave up. I did this with Bitcoin's July bottom to recently and sold at >70% profit. Not too shabby.

Sort:  

I hear ya and I agree on the artist comment. That's true of all TA, really.

This ABC correction strategy certainly makes sense. Basically a relatively high probability reversal, "counter-trend" trade or "trend-continuation" after correction, however you prefer to look at it.

I can definitely see your method complementing my own style very nicely, especially since I'm pretty sure that I already intuitively read the market similarly to your EW method, probably from having so much experience with reading charts and noticing patterns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44