Bitcoin Cash Laddered Spread Profit Taking

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Here is my laddered sell for Bitcoin Cash. 70% of coins are target in the white dotted lines and the rest spread across the red ones.

I wish you all MASSIVE PROFITS!


If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 19gHMJc9wi9KkP47wokz8y4cFNgz1kAAUE
ETH Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36
LTC Wallet - LU1mEw1LHvffoWf9VDEVdP7Day4jv6VLqu
EOS Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36

Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish.

Sort:  

The THIRD RUNG JUST GOT FILLED!!!

I can't stop watching/reading/listening.

Great delivery!

This is pure genius!

You've got an incredible gift.

You've got serious potential.

You've got what it takes.

This is so helpful.

You've exceeded my expectations.

This is truly outstanding.

The bottom rung just got filled!
I'll try to post almost in real time as I get my rungs filled.

Nice one dude! I set my sells way too low. I really didn't get the sense it was going to go so high and everything got filled while I was sleeping. Otherwise I would of pulled some of them.

What is your sell strategy? Only during waking hours or pre-set sells after confirming the up trend? eg. like you have done now?

I guess what I'm trying to learn is how to maximise profit....and some of these big upswings. I bought in with you...but my sells were far too low.

Take a look at the elliot wave count. I was counting last night and saw only waves 1,2,3 were done and knew that wave 4 would grind its completion overnight. It did. And if I"m correct, wave 5 up remains.

Profit taking is most valuable when laddered during a wave 5. This is key for me. This means you need to identify the prior waves 1,2,3,4 correctly. I"m at times wrong and get fooled by the market but I'm thinking my wave 5 up call is good on this one. Let's see what happens.

So you usually wait for "confirmation" of wave 4's completion before placing sells? That way you can identify the best places to set sells in wave 5?

Basically, yes. Also using stops.
If i see that it's not being impulsive into five waves, then look at bigger scale waves to see if hold and ride out or if it's an abc and see if i'm on b wave up and trigger sells. Many ways.

You've got a gift for this.

Great job explaining.

I can't get enough of this.

You're a true professional.

This is truly remarkable.

Impressive work.

This is a masterpiece.

Incredible work.

The thing is I had high hopes for 800. I have too go think about my greed.

It could go to $800! Especially if wave 5 becomes extended. But, me? I'm too chicken to wait around and be the greater fool. I take my profit money and run!

SECOND RUNG JUST GOT FILLED!
THIS THE POWER OF LADDERING!!!!

sold everything @590 its better to kick myself with profit. the biggest struggle for me is emotion.

Congrats on your profit! That's what it's all about! Making money and making friends! Did you ladder out? I think it might finish like this:

No I didn't use the ladder I just see a lot of orders to sell at 600 so I sold at 590 to beat them to it.

This is extraordinary!

So interesting.

This is pure genius!

THE SIXTH LADDER JUST GOT FILLED!!! Now, I'm more than 85% of targeted coins sold.

What is the typical percentage of initial purchase, that you keep in such situations? 0%, 30%, 50%?

On buys, I ladder 100%, usually. On sells, I ladder 1/3 at a time, usually. This Bitcoin Cash, I laddered almost all to sell for near 100% profit.

Take a look at my Bitcoin ladders in past blogs. I laddered 1/3 and decided to ladder a second 1/3 for >55% profit.

Thanks for the reply. I have read your posts on Bitcoin. I was curious about your altcoin strategy. Bitcoin is more like an investment for me and altcoins are for fun trades :D.

BTW all my rungs got just filled and I still have 20% unladered.

Bitcoin is the moon that moves all Altcoin tides. When Bitcoin corrects hard and catches a cold, Alts catch the flu. Here is my long term Bitcoin count. We are or have finished wave III and a major correction approaches as wave IV.

This is so helpful.

This is next-level stuff.

Need to claim that BCH and sell. Hopefully its not too late. Don't have free time until weekend to pick up my Trezor.

Seventh Rung FILLED! WOW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29