BITCOIN (BTC) Update: So Haejin, where is that top you've been warning about? Are you full of sh#@t?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I've written and analyzed about an approaching wave III top which would lead to a wave IV sizable correction. My first call of the top possibly being in at around $3,600 was easily exceeded by Bitcoin to $4,500 (Bitfinex prices). As there is no perfect in any TA, my targets and projections are my best probability calls. I'm not trying to pinpoint the precise top as that's a fool's errand. I'm trying to peak around the corner for the turning signals. I'm not a soothsayer nor do I read bones or tea leaves. I use Elliot Waves and Chart Pattern recognition to best call the most probable scenario.

Here is a Bitcoin daily chart displaying the EW labels for what could be one more thrust up to complete wave (v) of 5 of III. I have subdivided this wave as you can see. Subdividing provides confirmation of count as all waves must add up. It also allows to view the form/fit criteria. To me, the waves add up and the form/fit are good. So, perhaps now, Bitcoin will soon finish churning and complete its complex correction and rise to $5,100 or near there? Let's see what happens.

Will I place buy ladders into this next rise coming? No. I still have my second 1/3 tranche of sell rungs in place and the highest rung is at about $5,175. I will be taking profits.

I wish you all MASSIVE profits!


If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 19gHMJc9wi9KkP47wokz8y4cFNgz1kAAUE
ETH Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36
LTC Wallet - LU1mEw1LHvffoWf9VDEVdP7Day4jv6VLqu
EOS Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36

Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish.

Sort:  

Hi @haejin, I am new to your posts and are taking a liking..I wonder what is your thoughts on PAYBTC and NEOUSDT? .. have you yours still or have you sold your PAY / NEO.. thanks for answer

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

so are you now saying after these minor corrections it is now going to rise to $5100 and then the huge correction you first predicted ?

I'm new to steem so not really sure the best way to support you (you are doing a great job by the way). I have just retweeted your BTC posts which I found helpful - hopefully that helps ?

In effect, yes. But please, make my analysis only an augment of your due diligence. Thanks!

thanks @haejin I appreciate your posts !

Looks we had a crash to $3650 but back up again ! Interesting to see where it goes from here

I believe BTC has one more new al time highs push left in it. Let's see what happens.

You're on fire!

One more ATH

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36