Bitcoin (BTC) Update: Real Time Update of Laddered Exit Profit Taking...TWO RUNGS FILLED!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

TWO Bitcoin (BTC) Profit Taking SELL Rungs Filled. The two purple dotted rungs have been filled thus far. THIS IS THE POWER OF LADDERING your Entries and Exits! The lowest dotted blue rung represents my STOP Limit. In the event prices turn down quickly, that rung will have me exit all units. This Laddering Method works! I'm showing in REAL TIME both the BUYS and now the Profitable EXITS. Laddering de-risks you away from emotions and rids the possibility of buyer/seller's remorse as experienced almost always if only a single transaction is used.

Sort:  

Yeah when I first started trading I never set up any stop limits and now I'm left holding the bag. It's not bad though because I know all my investments are sound long term, but I know it's prevented me from some short term gains.

Upvoted and Followed! Welcome to my blog!
HODL can work. But just like ZERO Hedge's motto: In a long enough timeline, the survival rate for everyone drops to zero.

This is true, but I think bitcoin, litecoin, eth, ripple, and steem's value will surpass my entry long before it drops to zero. I stick with the big players in hopes that is the case at least.

Do you have a set pattern to your laddering for every trade or does it breathe depending on the coin?
Do you set stop first then go percentages higher?
Just looking for a starting point or a general one size fits most template.

I use local or nearby support/resistance levels and draw lines above or below them and set that as the price. I also at times use fibonacci retracement points as buying rungs. Stops are usually the bottom most rung.

You can vary it as you want. To me, two rungs are better than just one. So, for quick trades, I use two or three rungs. You can also ladder your ladders which I often do. I don't pour my wallet into a single ladder. Each ladder would get 10% to 30% of wallet. A quick trade less.

haejin
when do expect wave B to end ?
I'm thinking we get one more attempt to try and break above ATH,
before pullback
what do you think ?

Nice information bitcoin picture upload and sharing

You previously said ETH is pregnant and BCH is ready to explode. Good time to buy? as well as other coins, or wait till BTC goes down? Or ladder everything now to your choice of laddering points of entry? And if so how low will altcoins go to figure the entry points.
Have a cat too.. It is non shedding, has a neck , skin on stomach, and a wavey coat and wrinkles. I want to send a picture of him. But don’t know how. He is not a Sphynx.

ops! buu... i should do a stop loss order now a bit south on the chart, but did a LIMIT sell instead of STOP LiMIT, i am an inexperieced trader, and now i learned that!:) appreciate your vids ! i upvote and resteem

So, you split your bids into 3 + 1 bid with STOP that executes in case of quick down. 🤔

Thanks! 👍

For this ladder, yes.

I got the concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98