BITCOIN (BTC) and ALTCOIN Update: Head & Shoulders

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The H&S Patterns are still valid. They have not yet been invalidated. Here are the updated charts:


If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 19gHMJc9wi9KkP47wokz8y4cFNgz1kAAUE
ETH Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36
LTC Wallet - LU1mEw1LHvffoWf9VDEVdP7Day4jv6VLqu
EOS Wallet - 0xf83641dbf1a53498eae6d0d568c969790da48a36

Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Sort:  

Anything on ADX or Civic? I'm holding some ADX. Been HODLing NEO all the time. Same with WTC. I might sell QTUM and buy more NEO.

No buying for me until Wave IV bottom.

Will post updates on ADX and NEO soon

@haejin thank you. How old are you?
OK. Now we are talking.
So you're patiently waiting for the fall.
Someone posted a link here of some other analyst. He seems to think differently especially on the bottom pricing :
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@stocks29/bitcoin-elliott-wave-update-evidence-this-correction-may-be-nearing-completion

Here is a nice update for Walton, please use only to augment your due diligence.
WALTON (WTC) Analysis: Ascending Right Triangle means?

Here is the update for CIVIC, please use only to augment your due diligence.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/civic-cvc-update

Could you do an update on NEO? Is it still primed to go up as well? Thanks!

Isn't it strange? Maybe we will not have such a big correction after all... this is not a bad news... I was expecting to be under 4K already

I personally believe we'll dip second part of september, beginning of october.
Always watch the timeframes of the graphs you're looking into. These H&S frames above are formed in 3 days time so they have to reach their target in max the same timeframe or less, in this case 2-3 days.
The 4th wave down as indicated in other graphs by Haejin, show a much larger timeframe. I think that's an important lesson for people who start with TA:
Always look at the time needed to form/formed a pattern, it takes also time to reach the corresponding target, and never in a straight way.

Oh, the market has ways to fake everyone! Let's see what happens. My call for Wave IV correction remains.

agree!
we remain in zig zag pattern 4000-4700
then btc dips down to low 3000 then up to ATH ..
then majaor correction to follow ..

I am very confused.
Do we have a run up and if so how much?
Thank you @haejin

The short term Head & Shoulder bullish pattern still in play. Allow the prices to do their dances and reach the Neck Line and breach it. If these become invalid, I will post asap.

Tomorrow if still around thr same prices I will buy back BTC. I will explain you my strategy later. I am sure you have done it many times.

brave man ! BTC is dancing on the $4100 line and is huffing and puffing

I could bot get back in as the prices came to the beginning of my sell ladder already.

@haejin, now that the price action has developed a bit more, I'm thinking we might actually have one more leg down. Curious to hear your thoughts: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@stocks29/bitcoin-elliott-wave-update-evidence-this-correction-may-be-nearing-completion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43