BTC - daily update 2018-07-16

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

As we coming closer to a very exiting area i like to share my thoughts of a possible bull brake of 6,850 usd resistance. First i wanna say it's no time for FOMO. We are still in a very difficult area with a lot of resistance. For me there is too much risk for a entry in this area. At first, we got a nice spike up and the probability of a spike down (correction) is quiet high. This can end in the 3 different areas mentioned yesterday.

We should be aware of the red dotted path which can end up in a down spike or a big spike up if volume is picking up.

I said earlier that we get more and more bullish signs. So here is how i would enter the marked. How you gonna do is your own decision!

I marked the resistance areas in yellow. I took away some of my previous marks as the chart got to pump up with information. You can still go back to the last post and check it out.

Having in mind the different scenarios, it would be very dangerous for me to enter when we just hit resistance at 6,850. Be aware of a bear wick i will place my buy orders a little above at entry point #1 or a little higher. A more conservative entry would be when backtesting the resistance when we make it support. I would say 90% of the time BTC is going back to make resistance the next support.
The MACD is confirming the new channel with another bounce from support. Having space for another move up but even for a correction down.

btc.jpeg

If my counting is correct black wave 3 will hit the intermediate black decending resistance. There is a high probability of a coming correction in this area.

If you are interested in algorithm trend forecast and in deep analysis visit my colleges at
http://www.mariuslandman.com/ and get a premium membership or join our free Telegram group at https://t.me/MariusLandmanPublic

I hope you find this information useful in addition to your own research and analysis! And if you like what you get here please give me a vote up! Thank you!

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Sort:  

Thank you Guido, been following from Marius group

Great! Hope you enjoy it so far and its helping!

Congratulations @gthy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51