The Friday, January 26 Morning Edition of The Cryptocurrency Novice Report

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Welcome to the Morning Edition of The Cryptocurrency Novice Report for Thursday January 25, 2018.

coins.jpg

This morning the cryptocurrency market is once again a mixed bag of ups and downs. Unfortunately many of the coins I hold are on the down side today. But I guess that's fair since many of them were on the up side yesterday. Fortunately no major drops in my larger holdings. Looks like my biggest loss is in SmartCash, down about 8.5% from yesterday.

smartcash.JPG

Not really surprising since yesterday was the monthly SmartRewards payout. I guess some people are cashing out their SmartRewards. Me? I'm holding on to my SmartCash and looking to get a little more every month through SmartRewards. And now, on to...

The Report

bitcoin.JPG

Bitcoin is down a little bit from yesterday morning, currently sitting at $11,217, down less than 0.5% from this time yesterday. this is now the 5th day that Bitcoin has held fairly steady around the $11,000 mark. This continued stability is definitely good for restoring the faith in Bitcoin as a store of value, which was a bit shaken after the dramatic rise and then fall over the last couple months. This stability also tends to quiet down the bubbles and tulip bulbs FUD.

steem.JPG

Steem is down slightly from yesterday morning. Currently, Steem is sitting at $6.38, down less than 2% in the last 24 hours. SBD is having a little rougher morning. Currently SBD is trading at $6.66 down almost 6% in the last 24 hours.

Later today, we will once again take a look at the recent increase in the supply of liquid Steem in the afternoon report and see if we can find another way to get some free cryptocurrency.

Please note: I am not an investment professional. The information I present here is only my opinion. If you spend any time online, you'll find a lot of people who think they know more than you do about how to make money investing in cryptocurrency, stocks or other investments. Some do, most don't. Some are scam artists and shills who will try to trick you into investing in junk like Bitconnect by telling you how much they made last week in it. Do your own research and don't be fooled by the hype and sparkle.

Until next time...

Proud member of @qurator! Click below to find out more about this fantastic Steemit community.

Sort:  

Right on about Smartcash...I'm holding for the duration of the year, unless it has a serious moon shot and I need to cash in some profits.

One thing I'm considering, if it does dip a little more, I may go ahead and try to pick up the remaining coins I need to run a master node. Or I may keep trying to mine my way to a master node. Depends on what the markets do.

smart cash is a good thing to hold for long ... is it a good time to get more

I agree and I think this is a great time to get more, while it's cheap relative to a couple weeks ago.

Hello
I like this post
It is interesting.
Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome.

nice one

you create a great post......and i think you talk about a important topic....i hope everybody like your post...thanx for shear it

Thank you, glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62