Goldmoney t shirt tour goes to Hearst Castle in CaliforniasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

There is almost nothing I enjoy more than flying my Goldmoney gear and traveling to different historical and interesting locations. I call this the Goldmoney t shirt tour.

The Goldmoney t shirt tour allows me to expose as many people as possible to Goldmoney. I often get stopped and asked about Goldmoney, and I am so happy to oblige!

Hearst Castle is a National Historic Landmark located in California (The Golden State). It was a residence for William Randoph Hearst, a wealthy newspaper magnate.

Here is me getting ready for the drive to Hearst Castle:

IMG_1585.JPG

Here is the Goldmoney gold card, which is also part of the tour! Thats right, you can use this card to buy Starbucks!

Image-1.jpg

The day of my visit was foggy which only added to the mystique of the castle. As we wound up the long road through the acerage that the castle sits on, it was easy to imagine the rich and famous celebrities of the 20's and 30's that visited this enchanting place. Hearst Castle WAS the spot for parties, for Hollywood celebrities, politicians, and pretty much anyone who was famous at the time.

Some of the castles guest include Cary Grant, James Stewart, Winston Churchill and Franklin Roosevelt.

At the castle, one of the coolest things we saw was the Celestial suite, which is a tower that rises high in the sky, and hasnt been made public until very recently. Very few visitors have been able to see this since the Castle was operation as a residence.

IMG_0455.JPG

Here is a shot of the interior, where guests such as Walt Disney have stayed! Being so high in the castle and looking out upon the world creates a very atmospheric and mystical feeling. The whole room has a golden glow, so I felt right at home in my Goldmoney shirt.

IMG_0458.JPG

Another of my favorite rooms was the library. Imagining the history of this room, with some of the most famous people in the world having intimate and intelligent conversations was thrilling! The wisdom in the volumes of books here must be immense.

IMG_0456.JPG

My absolute favorite room though, was the indoor Roman Pool. With statues of roman Gods and Goddesses, and the stunning blue and gold colors, this is a truly special place. With 24k gold leaf everywhere, I was in awe:)

IMG_0466.JPG

IMG_0465.JPG

I highly reccomend visiting Heart Castle. For the history, the magic, the feeling as you explore this enchanting place.

IMG_0464.JPG

....but if you want to look cool while doing it, and promote sound and real money, you must come in your Goldmoney shirt :)

IMG_0460.JPG

Thanks for reading,

Learn more about Goldmoney here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Sort:  

I am loving the historical sight and your gold money representation:D

Thank you for reading my other blog!

I'm very interested in your work now . So no need to thank , just gained a new follower

This shirt and this place looks awesome. I really love your shirt. I guess I should get one.

Thank you so much for reading my blog:) you totally should!! Join me on the Goldmoney t shirt tour :)

I can get one for you, just let me know how to get it to you and what your size is

Can you send me a link to buy that shirt, that shirt is damn so good

Do you have a Personal account? You can order a shirt by going to the redemption section. Pick from several different colors :)

Ok thanks i will create an account soon when I'll be free :) Thank you so much for replying.

is you in your money pool

That place looks sooo cool :) Would like to visit someday. Upvoted!

Thanks for reading :)

Very nice post, love the old culture.. now I get back to celebrating my birthday... CU

So old, so nice, hope it will last for decades, so that our children could see it in real !! Thanks for the good blog with pics

Thank you for reading :)

Thats not a castle. This is a castle!!!
Germany_Castle_1-4285d4b5a6bbf8f661f632174cc10195-840x560-85-nocrop.jpg

Only joking....
That interior is epic.
I'd love to visit hearst castle one day! :)

Heart castle looks beautiful ☺️ it's cool that you can buy Starbucks using goldmoney card 😎👍

It is beautiful! And its way cool to buy Starbucks with gold!!! Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44