You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018, THE YEAR OF RIPPLE?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think many new retail investors saw a "moonshot" oppty in Ripple without understanding the differences in XRP, relative to the rest of the crypto space. I include myself in that newbie category, and recall seeing a large market cap coin for cents and thought, "well this could become huge...couldn't it?" I think the big drive in XRP recently, aside from the CB rumors, was the influx of people like me buying a little LTC, ETH, or BTC, and thinking, "I want a couple thousand coins of the next LTC, ETH, BTC" - Followed by a google search, and bam, XRP! It's hard to know what is going to happen with any given coin in this space, but in the current market, it really seems difficult to go wrong. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49