Sort:  

Such goose exists. It’s called ‘bitcoin miner’. ;)

Mine only gives about 0.0035 BTC per day, but – hey, it’s a start! :D

Not bad to get one every 286 days when your electric is included!

@oleg326756

such goose exist

excatly! Steem is one of my geese, too :)

Probably be better off just buying BTC and holding for a return to be honest.

Miners aren't meant to make miners money.. But the guys selling the shovels.

I know this because I was actually around BTC when you could still mine it on a PC... Then I moved to ASIC miners before realizing it was no longer a game for hobbyists. :/

Yes, I will probably not make any profits from my home mining operation. Or, if I do, it will be a very small one, less than 1 BTC. So you are right: for me, at least, buying BTC on exchange and holding is a much more solid strategy. Mining is just an experiment and a fun way to learn more about how Bitcoin works. However, if I manage to sell my miner after it has earned a share of the price I paid for it, I might end up with a small profit.

Please check my latest weekly update for more details on my mining operation: https://steemit.com/mining/@oleg326756/mining-bitcoin-at-home-week-10-update

Atleast you're aware of this. Keep us updated on the mining!

I know I only ROI'd after selling my Antminer S1's for a bit more than they were actually worth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66