Bitcoin is Dying... Again

in #bitcoin6 years ago


I am absolutely shocked at how much chaos has erupted over this recent bitcoin crash. Every writer covering Bitcoin has literally shat themselves and have pumped out article after article of pure death, decay, and roast traders killing the markets...
Oh yes, one can really see how bored everyone can become when the markets stabilize and a minor 2% decline gets everyone all excited.

Looks like a 5% drop at it's lowest point


I was reading a hyper ecstatic article about how the bears are pushing for a decline past $6200, and the Bulls are trying to hit $6,600. I'm pretty much going to say that is some obvious information, but furthermore -
Dafuq you getting so excited over 5-7% spread??

Anyways, what I am really trying to say is...

Nothing to see here - Move along folks

Sort:  

I would anticipate further pain in the markets! I am staying in cash. upvoted and followed.

I wrote an article on my long-term outlook of Bitcoin's price. If you're an investor, I would recommend checking it out!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptomeeks/j1cajwap

Cash? That's no fun... day trading on 5 exchanges is where it's at :)

It is tempting, however, I don't think the tax liability is worth the hassle. Why pay income tax on an assets when you could just hold forever and never pay?

Um yes. Taxes. I learned all about those during this past round of taxes.
With the low regulation and simple guidelines available, U.S. government said like 5% paid there taxes on crypto... lol. I was one of those suckers!
Federal was all cool with me paying them what I came up with. I got checked by my state though, so I sent them a stack of 100 pages... Then they were like "ok", thanks for the money - See you next year.

Though, I'm pretty sure they were just happy to see me pay in when 95% didn't...

Again? Oh let me watch this video again then....

One day it could be like the forex markets. You need to be on the 1 min/1hour chart to see it doing anything at all in the short term.

I think they all been hoped up on massive swings for far to long.

Haha! That's an awesome video. Dude must have invested his life savings after it pumped 5000% in a year. idk, I still remember the good ole' days of $300 btc. so these prices are still unbelievably amazing.

Hows your crypto adventure been?

Almost nonexistent these days. Mostly crap coins scatter in so many places lol. Just having some fun on Steemit these days and Steem Monsters and that is it.

I’ll mess around once in a while with something new get a couple hundred coins and then get bored of it and move on. I think glory days are long behind us for most part. That not a bad thing we do need some stabilization and consumer trust to build up if we really want things to be the future.

I look forward to days its more easy access. Go to an ATM withdrawal/deposit and that all you need to do. Shame more companies are not accepting cryptocurrencies by now. So many of them seem to be playing in the background you think something big would have come out by now.

I think glory days are long behind us for most part.

Far from it. These exact words were being told when I got in 4 years ago. BTC had just pumped to $1k, then collapsed down to 300-400 range.
I could see next year being lame, but 2020 should really be a good time.

What is steem monsters? I heard about it but never checked it out

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (7.41%)
Summoned by @generation.easy
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 5.10% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @generation.easy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 12.96% upvote from @booster courtesy of @generation.easy!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83