You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TenX co-founder says Bitcoin could still hit $60k this year

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I disagree. $60k BTC would take a hell of a huge piece of news. It could be done by a pump...but to have it legitimately go to $60k, we would need multiple pieces of good news. I would say that we would need positive news from a few countries as to it moving closer to legal use, as well as the continual development of cryptocurrency projects. I think it's fully possible...but we have to stop getting negative news, and start getting positive news. I actually don't think it's even possible for the news to not shit talk crypto. $60k bitcoin is far more likely than mainstream news not shitting all over it.

Sort:  

I agree. I don't think we get anywhere close to that level by the end of the year to be honest. I am in the $10k camp personally.

I think $10k is almost guaranteed...if it recovers at all. But I think $30k is possible...but I wouldn't make any bets. I also think it's possible that it could go down a lot further... I think it's all up in the air.

Personally, I don't think it's worth that much until they update it to lower the cost of transfers and increase the speed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30