You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Single Trader Manipulates The Bitcoin Market: Spoofing With Large Sums & Illegal Methods On Bitfinex

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitfinex has not been my "go to" exchange. Nevertheless, I've always understood that the market can be maniplulated.. .just how much to the extent that it really affects me. But here's the thing...my dealings with Bitcoin really is only in regards to when i sell other coins. I'm more interested in many alt coins than bitcoin--the crypto currency. I think Bitcoin--the king of cryptos-- is fine but i really just use it in regards to tansfers to buy and sell other coins. A lot of problems we face as investors wont go away until many people come out of that bitcoin tunnel vision.

Sort:  

Agreed. I also focus mostly on altcoins, although of course Bitcoin is a good long-term investment.
But like you said, whatever you want to do with altcoins - you always have to go through the step of converting fiat to Bitcoin first. Bitcoin, being the "king of crypto" like you said so nicely, is always the middleman

EXACTLY!!!...And what have we always learned from middle men..they are always the most hated, yet it sometimes feel there is no way around them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71