NoLimitCoin, A Coin for Fantasy Sports That You Can Stake

in #bitcoin7 years ago

NoLimitCoin is the world’s first cryptocurrency for powering fantasy sports.

Plus, you can get rewarded 4% extra NLC2 for staking, similar to other coins I’ve written about like CLOAK and PIVX. I’ll show you how to stake below.

To stake NLC2 first you’re going to want to download the wallet from here.

You’ll need to wait for the blockchain to download and sync up. It may take a little time. It took me about an hour.

You can scroll over the sync button to see how much has download.

Once your wallet is synced up you’ll want to encrypt the wallet. You can do that from the Settings.

When you encrypt the wallet you are setting up a password. It’s very important to store the password in a safe place.

Next you’ll need to fund your wallet with NLC2. There’s not many exchanges where you can buy NLC2. I used Cryptopia.

Once you’ve bought some NLC2 send it to your wallet. You can find your address from the Receive tab.

You can stake any amount of NLC2. They do take a few hours to mature before they start staking. You can track your staking by scrolling over the Lightning icon.

I just started so I haven’t earned any NLC2 yet but I’ll keep you posted.

If you want a video on NLC2 staking you can find a good one here.

NoLimitCoin goes for about $0.15 per NLC2 and it has a $30 million market cap.

If you’re into fantasy sports you can check out the No Limit Fantasy Sports platform here. Football is live with more sports to come. I plan to check it out next weekend.

What do you think of NoLimitCoin?


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Sort:  

how much does pivx give you for staking?

I'm hearing a lot of excitement over NoLimitCoin and despite the goofy name it's apparently a proper project. However the whole concept of FantasySports betting is something I just can't wrap my head around..

(also go and install steempunknet so we can duel over the blockchain!!!! It's cool I promise!)

lol i understand fantasy sports more than steempunknet ;-p I added it to chrome it doesn't do anything???

Are you running any kind of (ad)blocker that may interfere?

There's a button on the top right of the screen in Chrome, next to where the options are. A little square thingy. If I click that a pulldown appears and if I click the second STEEMPUNKS option I get a screen that slides out on the side over Steemit.

I'm up to level 4, got a shotgun, sniper rifle and pocket pistol and a nanofibre vest! I am getting unbeatable, rawr! Although I have not found much loot lately..
It's all still in Beta, but I think this shows a lot more promise than the CryptoKitties game. If they implement SMT's for items, this thing could be a perfect use-case for them and possibly blow up big like CryptoKitties did :)

Thanks @g-dubs update another crypto info I appreciate your post ✍

Interesting coin specifically for fantasy sports fanatics, but there are also other sports betting coins out there already. Besides the profit in staking this coin (no different then staking other coins) what's the unique proposition this coin provide?

You can use it on the platform... still checking that out.

8547.jpg

And yet another great idea emerging from the blockchain and similar tech! The innovation just keep rolling in! 2018 is going to be huge for crypto!

Donald Trump Huuuuge lol

No thats Billy Fuccillo!! HuUUUGE TOM HUUUGE!!!

DQmQnUr34vsYucPwgFPqKwATMn4uPMAUUTYmKvT3v2ezAjN_1680x8400.jpg

really helpfull & learning blog thx for share👌👌

that's a great post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50