Checking Out RaiBlocks (XRB)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There’s been a couple of new cryptos that have found their way into the top 20 recently.

One I wrote about the other day is Tron (TRX). Today I’ll take a look at RaiBlocks.

XRB debuted in March 2017 and traded for less than a penny into March. Then it spent a considerable time trading under $1 until this December. Now it trades for around $28 and sports a market cap of $3.8 billion.

RaiBlocks is designed to be a scalable and efficient distributed ledger platform. It improves over existing systems to give users a system where you can process transactions in seconds, making it very useful in a digital world. It’s similar to IOTA, but with a different design.

Per the White Paper (try here and here, RaiBlocks applies an optimization borrowed from concurrent computing where shared state is replaced with message passing. It eliminates shared state contention which improves throughput and lowers transaction times.

Like many blockchain projects today RaiBlocks is attempting to solve the scalability and mining energy costs problems with its design.

RaiBlocks does this by implementing what they call a “block lattice” crypto architecture. You can read this wiki on it, but basically, instead of using one continuous blockchain, in RaiBlocks each account has its own blockchain.

For consensus RaiBlocks uses a confirmation system based on representatives. And the representative system acts to prevent double-spending on the network.

The benefits of the RaiBlocks structure is that it will have zero fees, instantaneous transactions, and scalability. That’s the trifecta in crypto.

Here’s a look at XRB’s performance.

There’s a total of 133,248,290 XRB tokens which were distributed via a faucet distribution system that ended in October 2017.

Each XRB represents 1 million xrb (Mxrb), which is 10^30, the smallest unit of RaiBlock. So 1 XRB = 1 Mxrb.

What you need the token for, I'm not sure yet.

That’s a quick overview of RaiBlocks. What’s your thoughts on whether or not this project will be successful?


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Sort:  

XRB was recently added to KuCoin and it should be added to Binance soon. I see that as two big positives right there. Definitely has potential.

Yea those exchanges are blowing up. That's what Bittrex/Poloniex get for dropping the ball.

Thank you for sharing ♥ following you

i prefer Tron , durring the last events in iran , the people that fight against the iran regime have use tron application to send picture and videos becuase the gouvernement has block fb and telegram so this coins has real project , for railblocks it's has faster fee then dgb and ripple sow it has a good future , keep te good work

Thanks... that's a really interesting story about Tron and Iran, thanks for sharing!

I am not sure if I should get into XRB. Now seems like a good time, IF it goes up... and I'm not sure. I need to look into what kind of adoption-type things are going on.
Ugh..setting up yet another wallet..

I'm still in learning mode with this one, haven't bought any yet. The more you own... it does get onerous.

Yeah... I call it crypto-fatigue
Still, I find that all investors basically go through the same emotions. When I detect fomo in myself, I realize others have it too. So with this crypto fatigue, I think we all feel it. Howeverrrrr... that might present some ideal opportunities to get into some funny-name coin that turns out to be really good but everybody is too 'meh' to research at the moment.

First I think we need to see if Bitcoin drops below $12.5K I guess

I think you've coined a phenomena there. I get the crypto-fatigue on a regular basis... but keep coming back for more lol.
I'm looking to buy BTC too, and LTC, and take profits from any shit coins I own.

Xrb is the real revolution its a new crypto currency concept i think it will be Huge i boiught it in kucoin at 32$ I think it will reach 1k in the end of year
thanks for sharing

Wow, bold prediction... I need to learn more!

Sounds like an amazing project. Do you think they will have partnerships? Or is the technology just that good to grow to 1k.

usefull article and post @g-dubs
thank you for share

Wow RaiBlocks is now selling for $28? Really?

Lol, yes!

DQmcyKwGQFVaCbPiR6mpBKnF5zsruDkeKBhXq8qdMutPSnr - Copy.gif

Thanks for your great info @g-dubs

I do not get the multiple blockchain idea. I'll have to read more about it. I love the zero fee instant transactions though. You have to have low\zero fees and instant transactions for crypto to go mainstream IMO.

I like the idea too but then why do you need the XRB token... I haven't figured that out yet. But certainly an interesting project, I need to watch some videos on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50