What is TRON (TRX)?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Now a top 10 crypto and worth $14.6 billion you might be wondering, what is TRON?

It’s a blockchain-based decentralized protocol that aims to construct a worldwide free content entertainment system with the blockchain and distributed storage technology.

So with TRON every user can freely publish, store, and own data. And content providers will no longer have to pay high channel fees to centralized platforms like Google Play and Apple’s App Store.

Here’s TRON’s roadmap for how they’re going to accomplish this:

Exodus – Data Liberation (Aug 2017 to Dec 2018) – will provide users with a completely free and reliable platform for data publication, storage and dissemination.

Odyssey – Content Empowerment (Jan 2019 to Jun 2020) – economic incentives for content creation, distribution, and dissemination.

Great Voyage – Personal ICOs (Jul 2020 to Jul 2021) – TRON adds income measurement, dividend payment, and management of supporters to go from the ‘fan economy’ to the ‘fan finance.’

Apollo – Free Movement of Value (Aug 2021 to Mar 2023) – decentralized token trading of user-issued tokens. Establish a DEX.

Star Trek – Traffic Monetization (Apr 2023 to Sep 2025) – Online gaming platform w SDK.

Eternity – Traffic Conversion (Sep 2025 to Sep 2027) – Same as Star Trek.

Looks to me a lot needs to be done and it’s already valued at $15 billion. But many are betting CEO Justin Sun will pull it off.

He’s also the found of Peiwo, China’s Snapchat, which will be the first application on TRON.

Sun also had a stint at Ripple and is a protégé of Alibaba founder Jack Ma.

Many think he will be the next Jack Ma.

Regarding TRON, Sun has been sending out some positive tweets recently, like the one below, which has helped spur the recent rally.

TRON native asset is the TRX token. You can buy it on Binance, Liqui, HitBTC, EtherDelta, and Qryptos.

Me, I’m just watching from the sidelines. What do you think of TRON?


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Sort:  

Top 10 without a finished product clearly shows excitement bit I usually wait to see a working product that people are using before I invest. I am too boring for early stage investing ; )

I'm going to be boring with you on this one!

Tron have no working product (just great teams and promises). There is only an idea behind this coin and the implementation is still a long way off. Although the intentions and technologies are described in great detail in the respective whitebooks, this does not justify a billion-dollar market capitalization for a long time.

I think that Tron has potential, having a popular and charismatic man at the helm will certainty help, I got in a $0.04. I hope this ends up taking off. I think it is a lot more viable than most altcoins.

Nice... with that buy in you can sell a little, get your capital back, and let the house ride.

That is the plan!

We're like our own mini-VC firms lol

Despite the great marketing campaign and the created expectations, TRON has a lot to demonstrate... I'm also observing it for the moment.

I agree, that's why I'm on the sidelines too. Five year roadmap, that's a looooong time in crypto.

DQmdHQ6ZSJ1ekRyoVAsnRWd3XwVuhr4EpByASGTJGKE4HmQ.gif

Thank you very much
I am glad I found you article
I am interested in the bitcoin
I will definitely buy a few and make an exodus wallet too
It seems to be a very good useful coin
Thanks again

If you only buy one then buy BTC.
Cheers!

bitcoin

Wonderfull information great post thanks for sharing.

5234.jpg

I already made my small investment in Tron, you have to support this idea, because development and creativity is the engine that essentially feeds the planet.

That and the BABA connection helps ;-p

Right is what gives the impulse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81