You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: While we watch Steem correct and probably Bitcoin also starting tomorrow.

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Monero and Dash are the two only respectable cryptos that offer full anonymity for transactions. Monero is more respected in the bitcoin crowd b/c Peter Todd called Dash (Darkcoin at the time) snake oil. So, Dash is losing credibility while Monero is only gaining it.

I do not personally think Dash is snake oil, especially since I was on the core team (until I got the boot), but I do think it is a fork of bitcoin with new features duct tapped unto it. It has some potential IMHO.

Sort:  

Interesting, This makes me wonder if the Monero pump is simply people laundering their BTC before dumping.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42