Crypto talks #6 : The top 5 cryptocurrencies you should invest in 2018

in #bitcoin โ€ข 6 years ago

MEME-20180821-112202.jpg

Hi guys welcome all๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™. So today's crypto talks series will be in different way. So today I'm gonna tell you that you should invest in which top 5 currencies before the end of 2018, I will try to explain it with reasons too :)

  1. Bitcoin
    i)Reason : CBOE FILED ETF REQUEST FOR ETF WHICH WILL GET ACCEPTED BY SEC and the chances of approving is 90%
    ii) JOHN MCCAFE PLANNING TO BUY BULKS OF BITCOIN, RECENTLY HE LAUNCHED HIS OWN CRYPTOCURRENCY TRACKING MARKET
    iii) COINBASE CUSTODY LAUNCHES MAINSTREAM FINANCE FOR BITCOIN,
    and their are more news on bitcoin Which will help the market to create FOMO (FEAR OF MISSING OUT )

  2. Ehereum - ETHEREUM IS THE SAFEST CURRENCY IN THE TOTAL CRYPTOCURRENCY MARKET, ITS A BIT SLOW BUT ITS VALUABLE, BASICALLY IT IS. HARMLESS :)

  3. TRON
    REASON : ITS MAINET IS COMING WITHIN THIS YEAR ONLY SO IT CAN GO HIGH UPTO ITS ATH

4)DOGE
REASON : AS WE KNOW WHEN DOGE CAME INTO EXISTENCE FROM THEN TILL NOW ITS BELOW 1$ BUT IT STILL RANK IN THE TOP 100, THIS IS THE ONLY ADVANTAGE THAT DOGE HAS TO SHOW SOME GROWTH IN THIS YEAR ONLY

  1. STEEM
    REASON : TILL DECEMBER 2017 ITS VALUE IS 3$, BUT WHEN BITCOIN SHOWS SUDDEN GROWTH ITS RAISES UP WITH BITCOIN AND INCREASED TILL 7$ FROM THE STARTING OF THE JANUARY, WHICH MEANS THAT THIS CURRENCY MOVES ACCORDING TO BITCOIN PRICE AND it also ranked in top ๐Ÿ’ฏ cryptocurrency

Note: I'm not a financial advisor I'm telling this according to my experience so invest on your own risk :)

Have a great day and wonderful night ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Sort: ย 

@freecrypto You wrote nice article my friend.

BTC
According to me this is must have currnecy in your portfolio (if possible 40%). Most of the BTC already minded, so it always good if we have some part of it even little. Even after the up down of prices we know that whole market react according to BTC only.There are so many good news coming too.

the number one use-case is tokenization. And this used 99% for ICOs which create tokens with articificial demand and no real usage.

ETH
I think at the moment ETH facing multiple issues.

Scaling
Ethereum does not scale on the base-layer. One halfway popular dapp woulrd force the whole network to its knees, as seen with Cryptokitties or popular ICOs in the past.Ethereum full nodes are getting fewer and fewer because the clients can't sync.

Proof of Stake is not as secure as Pow because the blockchain is not anchored in the outside world through the consumption of an external resource.the number one use-case is tokenization. And this used 99% for ICOs which create tokens with articificial demand and no real usage.

Nothing to talk much about TRON & DOGECOIN (I mean I am not following those projects on regular bases). I like the TRON project because of his CEO Justin Sun - That guy really knows how to promotion and how to make trending news. He is kind of 24 hour active guy (on twitter).

About the STEEM, there is no doubt that this will be great success. I am not talking about price point of view but see Steem community made so many working platform one is steemit where we are spending hours of time. Learning new things, sharing knowledge and all. Already it has millions of users and many more to come. So there is no doubt that it will be great success.

Thanks again for sharing such a nice article with us.

@flash thank you for providing such a nice expatiation. I thought ETH is the great project and I was going to invest in it but after reading this I will do more research on it.

Thanks again.

Posted using Partiko Android

@techbuzz07 and @flash07 for me ETH is still the best project in the cryptocurrency market we all need is to show some patience. At the end investing on it is your choice, because it's your money :)

Have a great day and wonderful night ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

hi @techbuzz07

Personally i dont think ETH is a great invesment any more.

ps. Ive noticed that you didnt publish anything in a weeks. Did you abandon steemit?

@crypto.piotr I just joined steemit yesterday. For now I am following amazing authors and doing work as curator. Will surely start publishing soon.

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @techbuzz07

you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

if you would ever like to keep in touch and support each other closer, then drop me a message [email protected].
This will allow us to communicate easier.

No pressure of course,

Cheers, Piotr

@crypto.piotr Thank you for your kind support sir.

@flash07 recommend me to join steemit.com. Also he advised me below things before I started :

  1. Be reposisve as much you can
  2. Be polite to others and always do honest comments on the post of others
  3. Always write your own content - don't copy paste

So the appriciation you gave me for being responsive - for that I am thankful to @flash07 โ˜บ๏ธ

There is nothing like pressure. I am feeling great that person like you asking me to connect on mail. Will communicate soon.

Thanks again for this kind support ๐Ÿ™‚

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @techbuzz07

Please allow me to give you few other suggestions:

Be reposisve as much you can

Always note on the side (excel?) all usernames of people who are engaging/commenting your posts. And focus on being responsive to those people.

Im steadily growing my follower base. I would start with picking 20-30 people that already commented my posts and I would once a week check all those accounts and drop a comment.

Once you establish some follower base and you will have comments then the rest is already easier. People will be supporting you once they will see that you're responsive and also you're well known.

Cheers
Piot

@crypto.piotr At the moment I am working here as curator only. As I am checking good authors post so I can learn something from them. Another side I started hunting at steemhunt. For the my first hunt I got good reponse there. Today I posted my second one, if you are on steemhunt and have time please check and review

https://steemhunt.com/author/@techbuzz07/hexatope-design-your-own-unique-jewellery

Thanks again for your kind support ๐Ÿ™‚

Posted using Partiko Android

Im not really sure what steamhunt is about @techbuzz07

it's like a mirror copy of Steemit? but with nicer design?

Steemhunt is similar to product hunt..but it's on block chain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your compliment @flash07.
I definitely agreed with your points And the points you shared about Steem is very important thanks for sharing your opinion with us, definitely this dip will get ended soon :)

Have a great day and wonderful night ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Hi @flash07
I love your corresponding analysis on Eth
.................I really wanted to see why
@crypto.piotr opted out point blank from Eth

hi @freecrypto

I honestly think that good times of ETH are long over and I would never invest in this crypto. But that's just my opinion.

I would rather invest in EOS, NEO, Waves or Bitshares. All of them have potential for growth much bigger than ETH.

anyway thats just my opinion

Yours

I am agree with you @crypto.piotr. Recent losses of ETH show that this crypto won't have bright future.

Anyway, I have been following Crypto Talks for some time and have to admit that this is very interesting series. You share very quality and informative content @freecrypto, keep it up! :)

Greetings, Jan

Yeah , but eth is the most safest cryptocurrency in the total market :) @neavy. The recent dip proves to be a game changing in crypto market. But while seeing the market we can say that eth is trying his best to be stable :).

Thanks for your opinion :)

Have a great day and wonderful night ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Yeah, it's necessary to invest in the cryptocurrency which satisfies you :) But eth is still surviving the best than most of the cryptocurrencies :)

Have a great day and wonderful night @crypto.piotr

hi @freecrypto

thx for your comment. And Im sorry for such a late reply. Just had few rough days lately.

Yours, Piotr

Yeah no problem :)

Hi, although each of the coins proposed has something to it, wonder is those really will be the top performers.
BTC - sure its the leading coin, but upward momentum might be rather limited.
Ethereum - has lost its momentum, and their roadmap now is quite uninspiring, they might surprise though.
Tron - They still need to prove they can actually deliver on their claims
Doge - Underestimated, but no real upward momentum to see
Steem - Undervalued as well, but i dont see new ATHs, competition is becoming really rough now.

Yeah definitely it will be the top performers in the coming months, it's just the matter of time :), we have to show some patience. Although for now your all the points are very fair.

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us :)

Have a great day and wonderful night ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š @conceptskip

Hello @freecrypto, I think you're very successful, although I would put the Steem in second place, especially for us who belong to this platform. We could make good profits. As soon as the ETH is still an optimist, it is one of the cryptocurrencies that I like the most and obviously the BTC is the first one. Attentive to my next posts that I will be showing some analysis.

Bye

2do-Pie-de-pagina-Steemit.png

Thanks for your compliment @luiscalzadilla. The arrangement of serial number is not related with anything . Yeah I think same to about ETH. If possible then just notified me whenever you make post related with it. Although I followed you:)

Have a great day and wonderful night ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Dogecoin has little value but their mining is simple

Then Ethereum, i know Ethereum price still depends on the price of the mother coin bitcoin but recently i noticed bitcoin going up and the Ethereum still same, that got me worried ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ and i still think i will invest in Ethereum a little due to its stability.

Bitcoin, i believe its going to keep going up in this last few months of the year, so i think its wise to invest in it.

And steem, steem depend highly on bitcoin, "i think" because the fail and rise of Bitcoin has always reflect on the steem. And not forgetting that steemit the owner of steem coin has been a great help to both crypto investors and all crypto Finance company at large, because most of the cryptocurrency and project i know today, i would not know if not for steemit. So i fully believe steem is alway a go investment.
Thats just my opinion.

Great writeups @freecrypto
Very interesting one.
Cheer @ogt

I would like to inform you that please don't put any kind of links in the comment box, because anybody can downvote your comment which affects your rating.

Yeah definitely I agreed with all of your points, hoping to see some gains in market in coming days :)

Thanks for the headsup, great post

hi @ogt

the problem with ETH (the way i see it) is that there has been many succesful ICOs who raised their funds year ago and now they are steadily trading their ETH to cover daily costs.

So there is huge selling pressure. And at the same time there is not enough buying power as demand is not there. At the end of the day we would need more succesful ICO launched on ETH to keep that demand. And it's not really happening.

ETH investmentwise is not the best idea (in my opinion).

Yours
Piotr

Thanks for eye opening, @crypto.pIotr i will look more into it, see what Ethereum is really up to

I really love this piece
Its an eye opener, i never knew steem was at $7 before and its price is affected by bitcoin
Thanks @freecrypto

Congratulations @freecrypto! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @freecrypto, I agree with you for the cases of Bitcoin, Tron and Steem.

regardless of any news or rumours, Bitcoin will always remain a good investment.

Yeah, I agree with your reason for Tron being a good investment.

I wonder when people will stop believing in Dogecoin with this same phenomenon that it is low in value and in top 50 therefore its value can only go up.

My heart breaks each time I read something like this because I held dogecoin through out last year believing in this phenomenon. We have to accept that there is no ASSUMPTIONS when it comes to the market. there must be a driving force for the coin.

Also, Steem can be a good investment but your reason above (if it is actually a reason) is lame and I don't agree with it.

Here is why Steem looks a good investment;

Steem has SMT (Smart Media Tokens) updates coming up that will change the whole ecosystem. These events are:

  1. SMT TestNet launch comes up on the 19th of January next year.

  2. SMT MainNet launch comes up on the 24th of March.

I don't know about ETH but Bitcoin is still the top boss. I have high hopes for steem though. We'll see how it goes.

Yeah I too :)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

@freecrypto, this is very succinct but brilliantly loaded for a wise investor.
You are very correct... my friend.
Curated and shared.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

I got to know few days ago, despite all the recent criticisms against ETH that is the second best after BTC.

@jodekss

Thanks for the compliment @jodekess :) yeah we need to show some patience before criticizing any thing, i.e. what all the cryptocurrency about :)

Have a great day and wonderful night ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33