Slapping Some Fibs on Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

4DCE40DE-8358-4827-86D5-E9226316876B.jpeg




Hey guys,

Hope you’re having a great weekend. I went out last night and I’m about to go and get waffles for breakfast. Yes, waffles! How good are waffles!! 😂

Anyway, this little spurt of bullish price action we’re seeing across the cryptosphere has to be keeping you at least a little optimistic, right?

But... We’ve discussed this at nauseum on the blog. The fact we’re in a higher time frame bearish trend and these initial bounces need to break resistance levels to mean anything.

Take a look at the Bitcoin daily chart:

BTC/USD Daily

5B8DFF0B-8414-4808-9357-37D05812485E.png

First of all, just look at price and the way that we’re nowhere near a higher high. That is the first pattern we need to print if we’re to consider a possible change in higher time frame trend.

Secondly, I’ve just quickly slapped on some fibs and low and behold, price has stalled at the 50%. Take a look at this highlighted on the hourly chart:

BTC/USD Hourly

B72BCB17-BA45-48E7-B2B7-733CAAD29864.png

I’m still holding a long position from last week, but if price fails to do any significant technical damage, I’m not letting it come all the way back.

Peace ✌🏻.




@forexbrokr | Steemit Blog

Forex and Crypto Market Musings.

lion-header-blue.jpg

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr

Sort:  

thks and more explain for next week a btc price please

I’ll do my best ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @forexbrokr that is a bit cheerful ... By the way, have you heard of trade.io a trading platform? it is offering zero commision fees and withdraws and as a trader I think is really great news for you. Feel free to check their website https://trade.io/en

cheers,
Irene

Stop spamming me with this random shit.

Am sorry if my approach was wrong ... But I didn't mean to spam you :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40