Sort:  

First, I follow you on YT for a while now and for the most part I enjoy your work. That being said I would like to address your opinion about Steemit in this Video.

As you said yourself, Steemit is a SOCIAL-platform. So interaction with fellow steemians plays a very important role. I might not be the best example for this but I witnessed first handed that someone indeed can be quiet successfull with the right attitude within a reasonable amount of time.

Since you already have good content, here are some things you might want to consider to be more recognized here:

  1. As I already mentioned above, you should get more involved with the community. Comment and upvote other peoples post, get into discussions, maybe show more about other interests of yours or about your live in general. I am sure your fans would love to see that!
    Also there is a really active German-speaking community.

  2. Be more generous with your upvotes. I saw you haven´t upvoted anything in days, not even the honest comments on your posts. I dont´t think I need to tell you why that is not the best behaviour to built a community. But what you should know is that by not upvoting you leave more in the reward pool for whales to drain. So your upvote would definitely help a more spread distribution of Steem Power.

  3. Maybe you could produce some Steemit exclusive content and promote it more on YT. That would help all of us :-)

I know all of this can be very time consuming so I would totally understand why you not want to do this. But I hope I could bring you some insight to that matter so it doesn´t seem that " weird" to you anymore!

So keep up your good work. I am looking forward to your daily videos!

lol dude I just made a post addressing this same topic!! that's kinda "weird" :D

I agree with what you are saying and I did those things already BUT don't tell me botting isn't a thing over here and it just feels bad to use a platform where everyone who is using bots is more succesfull then you. Of course on YT you have people who buy subs and likes too but it doesn't seem to be as bad as it is on steemit. Correct me if I'm wrong but I think botting is a huge problem over here.

Hey, I am happy to see you here on our Steemit Platform ! I subscribe you on YouTube and I like your research.

To answer to your question:
1.Your name @foodnature is not the same as the name you have on your YouTube. Searching for you here wasn't the fastest 😉.

2.Maybe you should use additional Dtube here on Steemit.

have a nice day !

right! good point! if only he promotes steemit like he does with yt

Yep. Tha name doesnt help. Also not uploading on d.tube wont bring you much attention.

Steem is about close connections, youtube is about many connections.
Most of my earning come from 4-5 close connections, not average followers.

Engagement matters.

yessir! I had to make a public reply to sunny because I think he doesn't really get it...I believe he can be a huge influence

I tried to upload on d.tube it didn't make any difference at all. Gargabe content get's massive support just cause they where in early. Remember Craig Grant and Trevon James??? Don't tell me that was good content... They where just in early and made massive amounts for every ***post...

Close connections - see? @louisthomas

Interesting article. I subscribed to you. Subscribe to me. Let's be friends

Sunny, Steemit is more about written articles. Dtube is sometimes so slow for me so I watch you more on youtube.

If you add some written articles, you probably should have more votes and followers on Steemit.

"he doesn't know the way..." :)

Probably you are right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17