THE CASHENING | Will Bitcoin go to zero soon? | MUST SEE!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey everyone

You really have to see this if you're a Bitcoin HODLER. Enjoy!

Regards,
sunnydecree

Sort:  

Please don't scare new people away from Bitcoin with bullshit FUD. Your theory won't happen, because 50% of the miners moving to BCC will not happen, there is often an altcoin more profitable to mine than Bitcoin, the real professional and big miners mine only BTC with a long term view.

Maybe a small part could move over, and not all at the same time. The effect on the difficulty will be tiny because BTC has a lot more hashing power behind than BCC. If the hashing power on BCC doubles, this will cost BTC only a small %. Then the difficulty on BCC goes up and it is less profitable again.

BTC is the only cryptocurrency that enjoys the first mover advantage, network effect and the biggest infrastructure. Beside that most innovation takes place here, Lightning network, RSK and more 2nd layers will come soon! This will transform BTC from a payment method to the internet of money. This will bring a lot of value to the network and miners will follow the value.

BCC could be a faster and cheaper payment method in the short term (BTC will overtake because 2nd layer solutions will scale exponentially), but Litecoin is a better altcoin for this purpose. The only purpose of BCC is politics and the reason why it is more profitable is because it is pumped by some rich big blockers.

Even if I think BCC is useless, I think it is best to HODL it for now if you got it during the fork, but if you are new to bitcoin the advise should be: BUY BTC and not BCC

Here my post about this subject before the fork:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@michiel/six-reasons-why-i-will-keep-my-bcc-after-the-fork-on-the-first-of-august-even-when-i-am-heavily-against-it

Thanks for the sanity

@foodnature was just looking for a good sound bite if you see what he says is highly unlikely to happen, possible but almost 0% of possibility.

i totally agree with you

good statement. UPvote you!

follow me and upvote my post i will follow u back and upvote your post.

Very informative and interesting video you made a lot of sense, thank you

Thank you very much. Feel free to spread it :P

I will resteem right now, cheers mate

well, i am a bitcoin holder but did not enjoy this video at all. Dont really understand why ppl have to scare each other all the time. I think bitcoin is the very first coin in the crypto business, once it really goes to zero all other currencies will fall down as well. It would cause the dead of blockchain technology. I do not really think it will ever come otherwise all of our posts here will be lost forever :D

The difficulty of Bitcoin Cash adjusted and BTC mining is more profitable again. We survived that one :)

Thanks for the info. I'm working on learning about bitcoin. My mind isn't that investment savy or financially tuned! I'll catch on at some point!

I wish I was 20 years younger !- I find it all a bit confusing, to be honest!the synapses are slowing down, I think

I wish I was 20 years younger as well, maybe 30 years for me! ;)

:) have a good day!

Today is the day Sunny. I attempt to win one of your awesome giveaway rewards. What time is the main show kicking off?

I am not sure yet. I was thinking about a livestream in a couple hours but not sure. Video or livestream in about 4-5h maybe. Good luck.

I believe I have your channel on YouTube set for my notifications so if you go live my mobile will see it.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Your video does not bring anything valuable on the table.

First: Cloud mining is not worth your money to invest on those.
Second: Segwit is activated Monday on Bitcoin that will process more transactions and decrease the fees, and then Lightning network will follow.
Third: Bitcoin has a great ecosystem and has the network effect.
Last: Bitcoin cash is pumped and this is a FUD before Segwit activation.

Good points! I agree with most of your arguments. I am just saying that this is a possible outcome. We both can't tell the future for sure.

The future will tell the outcome ;)

Future will be a under $5billion market cap for BTC by 2020. Wait and see. I dare you to put your money into BTC and HODL for 2 years. Dash, NEM, Monaco, ETH, NEO, Sia, Storj, Factom, Maidsafe, ong, Maidsafe.... those are the future. BTC belongs in a museum.

I tripled my life's savings on Aug 1st thanks to all you idiots dumping BCH and again caught the recent bull run even holding some as the price went over $1000 and sold little later.

very interesting in deed. I'm a bitcoin holder, and this is definitely something to think about and consider, thanks for sharing

Are you kidding me! who the hell would want to hold that outdated steam engine. Switch to Dash or if you feel adventurous, try Monaco. Before all that learn some fundamentals about the coins you hold. Study, study, study. That's how I made my money.

You are welcome.

A day saver you are man..
Lov ya!
Upvoted :)

You are welcome. Thanks.

Hi Sunndydecree,

that is some very useful information.
I have just shifted 50% of my Bitcoins to BitcoinCash :D

Will follow you since you seem to present great information based on the impression I have gotten from this video.

Keep up the good work mate :)

Thanks a lot. But I am not saying that this is gonna happen for sure. Welcome to the community.

I know that you are not saying that it happens for sure.
However, you have presented rational and well-thought-out arguments.

I am inclined to listen to your voice of reason because you seem to put together a coherent picture of the situation presenting the facts in an unbiased fashion (to the extent that you are aware of the facts). Such commentary is very valuable.

Besides, I only risk capital that I am prepared to lose. Rest assured that I will not lay in financial ruin if you turn out to be wrong, however, I feel quite comfortable with a 50/50 split position at the moment

Let me share one more piece of the puzzle with you.

Check this out here:

It regards some insights into Bitcoin's future, perhaps you'll learn something new here as well.
Just pointing out that I never base my decision on one person's opinion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83