Sort:  

How to tell if you're involved in a scam:

  1. You use the term down-line unironically.
  2. You pay for mining contracts.

I was hoping this video was about Bitconnect itself being a scam, as other than the unsustainable gains, I haven't seen a good argument either way.

WARNING: If you sign up for a cloud mining service, you will lose most of your money as explained in detail here.

As mathematically proven in the above link, if you buy a 15Th/s contract and with a 5% difficulty increase each round, you would only receive 45% of the bitcoin from mining compared to just buying bitcoin directly. And that's just with a 5% difficulty increase per round. Over the last 3 months, the bitcoin difficulty increase has been around 11% on average so you would receive even less than 45%. Also, given the way the price of bitcoin is rising, you can expect even greater difficulty increases further reducing the amount you would mine.

If you want bitcoin, don't be a complete idiot by purchasing cloud mining contracts, just purchase bitcoin directly.

This does not deserve a flag. Excellent information everyone should see.

Thank you Marcus.

He is spamming and harrasing me on all of my posts. Besides that the assumptions about the difficulty is wrong. Basically they are spreading untrue information. I will address the post very soon in one of my videos.

I think instead you should do a video on staking some bitconnect tokens. I myself want to learn more on staking the tokens to gain interest on them. Additionally Something that would be cool is if you continue to accumulate profits from your refferals and make a large sum of money then every 3 months or something I would give alittle bitcoin to all of your downline that make themselves known in the comment section. Or steemit. For example any of my refferals who signed up under Braxton101 in 10 days I will be sending them some steemit and I will continue to give more as time goes along if they post here in the comment section. Since I like rewarding an ongoing conversation. Upvoted your post I like your video's!

Those are some good ideas. Thanks.

I think the name of this video is a little overboard and certainly misleading. Its unfortunate that the giveaway hit a brick wall, but BitConnect didnt "scam" you or your team. Cheers

BitConnect is a scam. As long as their disclaimers include, "Everything subject to change, without notice" - you are going to get F@C#3D (pardon my french). Their biggest thing is the "hype" surrounding referrals. It's very much like an MLM pyramid-scheme & a scam. I have never been involved in BitConnect - AND I DON'T CARE TO BE. Sure, some people are making a whole lot of money in it. But, just like this video explains - they turn around and end up making a liar out of you. Who would want to be involved in a situation like that? You're making promises to people that you can't keep - becasue the higher-ups at BitConnect - the guys who are making all of the "real money," they are at the top of the pyramid. They give out a bone here and there, for their top sales people - because that's how they string their scam along.

There is so much material out there exposing this site, and the people connected with it, and their high-pressure sales "hype," I get tired of telling people to stay away from it. At some point, and I hope that I'm wrong about this, BitConnect is going to rip off a whole lot of people for a whole lot of money. Just buy BTC, or EOS, or NEO and hold it for a while - you'll come out with a much better ROI.

True.

Wow. Just another video trying to prove this is a scam, but once again there is no proof at all. I am sorry for whatever happened to you, but SCAM is super misleading! I wonder if it was in Terms in Conditions that no ones read???

It Doesn't matter if its a Scam or not -
OutSmart it !
its simple -I wrote about it here :
https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@xgrosz/why-it-doesn-t-matter-if-bitconnect-is-a-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71