Is this an opportunity to buy?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Although I am pretty new, I know that this bearish trend is also an opportunity for new investors. So is investing a good plan in this trend? A767A91E-6025-479D-BE6C-02F470D0E469.jpeg

The alpha is always good to have but what about all the betas, gamas, deltas etc

Do you think there is light at the end of this dark tunnel? What is a good place to start in your opinion? All pointers are helpful.

Note: The image is from google

Sort:  

To be honest it could really go either way at this point. We are on the cusp of international regulation and there is no way out.
Take profits while you can because who knows what tomorrow will bring...

I am still holding although I sold many of my alts back into Bitcoin.

That's all true when we compare crypto space with traditional stock market. Personally I think this is a space which is evolving. We need to look at it as innovation and then accordingly invest.
What you said if absolutely true but if you really believe in the project and the team like IOTA or may be even EOS; you create a trust in these platforms somehow. So personally I would square off my investment one day but I am completely against constant trading to fetch profits because this is the time which could change lives. We always live with fears because we don't do much research or invest time in finding good opportunities.
Most of the people are in this space for quick profits. That's fine but understanding what you are investing in is very important. I follow Andreas Antonopoulos when it comes to crypto; a genius mind who lays his thoughts (Technical and Business) pretty well. I have also read his books "Internet of Money" and "Mastering Bitcoin". You must too and it will change your mind set.
I appreciate your opinion but when it comes to Bitcoin; I am not here for short-term. We need to inform the community about the innovation happening and everyone needs to educate themselves with whats happening around. Though I am not promoting anything here.
Invest wisely and do thorough research. Cheers!!!

okay yeah that also seems to be a good choice...lot of uncertainty

Of course there is a light. Veterans in this space have seen worst. There will be a time when the alpha "Bitcoin" won't sway along with the news surrounding it. Bitcoin has come far away, many have started adopting it as a payment option. Many horrible things have been thrown on Bitcoin and it has handled it gracefully. As of now it is 12k$.
I have done mistakes trading and fearing such changes but experience teaches us ultimately. I rather try to minimize losses than just look for big gains. With Bitcoin what I learned is if you just HODL strong you could get through all these phases pretty easily unless you have a trading background.
So let's hope for the good as there are amazing upgrades happening which could change the way we look at cryptos. Hail Bitcoin; HODL strong!

Appreciate your viewpoint. yes the mistakes do teach us a lot.

Great read. To be honest anything can happen in crypto we just have to hold on for the ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48