Sort:  

Sure, it could be 😂, so... I understood that you don’t use charts in your research in order to place a buy or sell order...what do you use then?

Chart's are fine if you are day-trading or speculating; for investing they can be used to establish an entry an exit time. I'll look at a chart to make sure I'm not paying the highest price of the day and may overlay a chart with dividend history and news events to see how much impact they have on a securities price. Charts can also be used to see if there is patterns in volume to take advantage of too. I use them for about 0-5% of my decision-making process.

For me, it's all about asset allocation, top-down analysis, and fundamentals. I use accounting figures, read the MD&A and contact investor relations if possible. Once I make a decision, I may look at a chart or may not.

I suggest you to combine both, fundamental and technical analysis, the combination is powerful, cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82