Why BTC Should Remain the Crypto Gold Standard,steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago



NOT Return to Being Currency
............................................................................................................................................................................................................
Repost from
@dutch
in which he says

  • If we actually want to see Bitcoin reach these phenomenal new heights that all the market analysts rave about, then for the love of everything LEAVE IT ALONE. In it's current state it is, and will always be, the crypto gold standard. As the crypto market cap rises, so will the value of BTC. We don't need to move it around a lot, just like we don't physically exchange bars of gold. Lock your BTC away, don't try and improve on it, and in 10 years you may actually realise a USD$50,000 value per coin.
Sort:  

I'd urge anyone reading this to drop over to @dutch's original post too and have a read - he consistently puts together posts that are interesting, useful and full of analysis.

It's a terrible shame to repost his content without any further discussion and then reap the rewards for doing so. The resteem button is designed for the express purpose of re-sharing content to a wider audience and demonstrating you support the author. I feel it does original authors a real disservice and brings down the quality of this platform when content is recycled with the headline only, particularly when time has been put into making the original post.

Just food for thought.

you're not paying attention.
let me break it down for you in small bytes..
I posted the link to dutches original post.

NOT Return to Being Currency
if you notice that's in blue...blue is a link. this link goes to Dutch's post.

I also wrote.

Repost from
@dutch
in which he says

which includes attribution and another link

anything more that I can help you with?

That comes across as a little patronising, but thank you. It hadn't escaped my attention that you provided a link to the original author's article.

I feel we have a fundamental difference of opinion here, so I shan't labour the point. It is, however, my opinion that Steemit is at its best when used as a platform for discussion, like any form of social media. Copying somebody else's words into a new post and providing a link is great, but it'd be really nice to see a little discussion on your part - what's your opinion on this original post? I'd genuinely love to know and feel it'd really contribute something.

Thanks for taking the time to reply.

A LITTLE patronizing?
but I tried SO HARD

Anyone reading this go to @dutch's original post and see the complete post too and have a read.

To repost portions of someone else post isn't fair at all.

boinc

what's not fair about it?
I posted a link to the original post and
included
Repost from
@dutch
in which he says

how is this different from re-steeming
except that I added a comment of my own?

Isn't steem all about social interaction and commenting?

Hope for the best , lets see where is it go after the issue fix

nice information here about btc!

if it hit 50K i would be rich.. hope for the best
thanks

I like cryptocurrency but is this really true. is bitcoin considered an asset or is it still a commodity

Nice one (LEAVE IT ALONE)

My goal is to accumulate BTC and put it in cold storage. Had I done this even five years ago, I probably could have retired by now. Well, better late than never. I agree...leave it alone like it's a gold bar.

btc is a proof of concept. other, more mature blockchains will be taking the ball from here.

most likely, it will. gold is bulky to carry and hard to use in exchange. whereas bitcoin is easier for transactions being made.

But it will be very difficult to say that bitcoin will remain to crypto gold standard in this competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49