Bitcoin Bounces Off 50-Day EMA / Can Bitcoin Cash Breaks Range ? / ARK Ready For TOP 20

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Today was an especially interesting day for me, as I was watching the Bitcoin charts very carefully, when the price action was approacing the very important 50-Day Exponential Moving Average.

Why is the 50-Day EMA that important

This indicator is important, because it shows you a longer-term trend ( unlike 8-day and 21-day EMA). Also as you can see on the chart the 50-Day EMA is a very good indicator, as Bitcoin hasn't been able to break this one. Traders are watching very closely Moving Averages. It is important to add that, not only BTC bounced from the purple line, but also is heading for a green close. This is a very bullish indicator for me and I expect a strong green day for BTC tomorrow.

btc chart.PNG
Source - TradingView

  • Red Line - 8-Day EMA
  • Yellow Line - 21-Day EMA
  • Purple LIne - 50-Day EMA

Bitcoin Cash Breaks Range

After the COINBASE pump, BCH has not been a coin of interest for many. However today I noticed that it is moving up a bit, so I decided to take a small position from 2700$. The reason for that is that volume picked up in BCH and I believe that BCH will break range, also BTC is looking fine in my eyes. Once we break the resistance at around 2915$, we are good to to go a lot higher.

bitcoin cash.PNG
Source - TradingView

ARK

Although ARK is a great project, people continue underestimating it. The project and the team are great, so valuation of 1B is kind of strange. So take a look at the project and the charts. Decide for yourself, in my opinion this one is ready to make some gains.

If you liked the content and found it valuable - Upvote, Re-Steem and Follow @ervinneb

Sort:  

Moving average basics I like it.. What is your primary language? You English writing is good, very good. As a native I pick up on certain nuances that it is not a first language for you although I may be wrong.. Excellent article... Thanks for sharing..

It's not my native language, thank you for the compliment ! I try to keep it simple and short. My primary language is bulgarian.

I am glad you liked it.

I did and I compliment you on your language skills.. and excellent analysis.

Thank you again for your kind words. I have a question though - I can see you are not following me ( which is perfectly okay). My question is, is there a specific reason for this or? Just curios :) Maybe I should improve something

I do apologize for that, I never thought about it actually. You interact so much that I figured I was..

Count me in as your latest follower

Thank you, but please don't feel obliged to do that. I was just curios, because I thought there might be something else.

Nah, I should of followed, it was my mistake for not repaying all your nice comments. I will try to be more involved...

Hi bro, thank you for giving another valuable information and knowledge about BTC and ARK. upvoted and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98