Cryptocurrency Passport

in #bitcoin7 years ago

@hilarski's post Bitcoin Embassy Coming Soon to Panama. got me thinking....

When I travel Bitcoin gives me a chance to meet with some interesting people.

Every trip I try to seek out a Bitcoin cafe. Invariably this leads to a discussion with some interesting people in a place I may not otherwise have visited.

Cryptocurrency Passport
Getting stamps in your passport is addictive. Like votes and reputation you always want more, to get a stamp on every page!

In my Bitcoin cafe search it would be fun to have a physical (or digital) "Cryptocurrency Passport" where you could get stamps from all over the world, when you visit a cafe or restaurant that accepts Bitcoin, Dash, Monero.

It would be just another icebreaker to get chatting with those interesting people. It could also be used as a promotional tool for places that accept crypto and to promote crypto tourism, if such a thing exists. If we can have Embassys why not Museums and other tourist activities too!

What do you think?

If you like the idea upvote and resteem, I might be able to make it happen!

Sort:  

Hmm...sounds like a good idea. A signed message with an authentication hash at the end. That way, everyone can see it!

Only trouble is, can it fit in a block? If it's popular, there'll undoubtedly be a dedicated sidechain for the purpose. :)

This is exactly why we want to do it. We saw the power of it in Buenos Aires and want to replicate it in Panama. Thanks for the mention and I believe we will see these pop up all over the world.

Getting stamps in your passport is addictive. Like votes and reputation you always want more, to get a stamp on every page!

Until some level actually. Believe me, after having passed some threshold, you stop counting them :)

I have only filled one passport at this stage but so many more places to travel. Unfortunately in Europe you don't get stamps anymore when traveling internally. :(

True, but only if you are European (which I am) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98