HempCoin ($THC) Series #4 || “There’s a way to do it better. Find it.” 🌿💰

in #bitcoin7 years ago

find-it.png


This post started as a simple "Thank you" note to Chris Merrett of Meritorious Consulting. I was going to publicly post it on Facebook, because I believe in ACKNOWLEDGING the gifts and talents of others who have helped me. Not surprisingly, the simple 'Thank you' grew to much more.

What did Chris do to inspire this thank you note/post?

As a Bitcoin consultant, he shared his time and expertise with me in a conversation that went over an hour. I loved his multi-disciplined brain that easily toggled between blockchain technology, economics, history, and always back to Bitcoin... in which he is solidly anchored.

I greatly respect -- and share -- his singular focus. If you know someone who wants to get into cryptocurrency, and you don't have the patience or passion to teach them how, then I highly recommend you refer them to Chris for kind and competent mentorship.

He gave me the gift of this challenge-in-a-question:

"Why HempCoin? What can it do, that Bitcoin can't do?"

And THAT is precisely what I've been seeking to explore, with this as a working premise:

Industrial hemp WILL become a fully legalized crop in the US. It’s an inevitability, pushed by the mainstream’s greater understanding of CBD, and the nearly boundless commercial uses this super-crop offers. When that American dam (of prohibition) is removed:

  • medical research
  • ecological enlightenment; and
  • wealth stimulation

will all be unleashed... via a clean, unprecedented trillion dollar crop that creates more bio-mass and raw material than any other plant on Earth, WHILE capturing carbon, enriching soil, and naturally repelling pests as it grows.

Just letting this weed merely grow is an environmental blessing and benefit. Not to mention the commercial value that racks up once harvested 3-4 months later.

Cryptocurrency has already transferred an incredible amount of wealth into the hands of bold freedom-seekers. So much so, that Joby Weeks is shopping for an island, and Roger Ver is shopping for a country.

I certainly hope they are inspired to populate their new lands with the most generative plant matter that can be grown. (Joby, if you're looking into clean energy, PLEASE include hemp in that mix.)

New levels of wealth, create new paths of purchasing possibility.

What does that mean for a digital currency that is DEDICATED to the most formidable agricultural crop ever grown?? How could its CLUSTERED CONCENTRATION create remarkable value for hemp and agricultural producers, consumers and investors??

Are you willing to see what everyone else has seen, and think what no one else has thought? If so, I’d love to connect with you.

The next post in this series will include input from HempCoin’s founder! If you have specific questions you’d like answered in it, please let me know those things in the comments, via PM, or at steemit.chat where you can find me: @erikaharris


"It is a terrible thing to see, and have no vision."

Helen Keller


Support this open-eyed advocacy.

Sort:  

Great stuff @erikaharris! Up-voted & re-steemed :-)

Thanks, @farmsnotpharms! I really appreciate that :-)

Hemp, THC, Crypto... The world is changing. About time!

Now if I could just get everyone to think just like me :0)

Great post @erikaharris. I've got my THC and TKS (both sort of doing the opposite of what I'd like them to do.)

HempCoin (THC), I was trading THC some time ago. I get a profit there. I started to like this coin. That's all I know.

Good post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those Exclusive posts.

wonderful post

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 15.91 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

@erikaharris again such a informational post & thanks for sharing.

🤖💬 This post has received a 8.33 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @netgodbeerus

ISeeKush-Dab4Dab-SocialMediKit-Twitter-Profile-400x400px_FullLogo-03

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

🤖💬 This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @iseekush sponsored by @netgodbeerus

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

UPVOTED!

Another Lending platform. Hextracoin
THIS IS STILL THE ICO.
Ass you see all this coin gain value fast. This ICO price is around one dollar. Do you see a lending platform coin that low? NOP, don't wait. Be a part of the beginning.
Free registratiom:

Referal link here: http://ifeed.io/Twgfg
Share your referal link and make a big network. Earn from your downlines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86