You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 低成本Bitcoin錢包SegWit轉移大作戰 Send Bitcoin with Low Fees (EN/CN)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I've been using 1-2 sat/byte and then going to sleep. It goes through, and since I was basically transferring between myself, not a big deal. Or via a trusted friend. Takes like 6 hours hahaha... I also was curious and set 0 fee once. Those just don't work. The next day I couldn't find my unconfirmed transaction on the network.

Of course, doing this with other recipients is not good.

Do you need a segwit address to claim Bitcoin gold?

Sort:  

My 23 Sat transaction is not getting through for like 20 hours now. I use this fee simply because I know I can increase fee. I wanted to try lower if it gets through easily but not. Now the lowest suggested fee jump up from 40 to 163 @.@

I can imagine using CPFP will be getting a lot more expensive than using 40 Sat at the very beginning =.=

No, SegWit is not related. Just get the PKey and you are good.
I mentioned SegWit because the story involve fee calculation, so SegWit is related.

Oh wow... looking at bitcoin fees now, transaction pool has increased substantially. So it really might take awhile, and low fee really might be starved out :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42