You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin, Beer, and Tokyo: BTC Geocaching with Takara for iOS, Bitcoin ATMs, and the Two Dogs Taproom, Roppongi. (Japanese subtitles)

in #bitcoin8 years ago

there is an interesting turn of events. now when i upvote i get to decide the percentage of my upvote. i dont know what to think of it. more freedom?

Sort:  

Yep. Now we have the same ability as the whales to adjust it. I was trying to figure out how that will effect things. If I become stingy, and everybody else also lowers their power, what happens? Is there an incentive for voting full power? I guess it is choosing which stuff you really value and want to push to the top. How does the market and karma balance this thing out? Questions, questions. My guess is ultimately it's a good thing. More choice, more power, no?

Good questions. Someone should do a post on the deeper ramifications of these things. I'm always going to vote with 100%. For me it's an all-or-nothing process. I either feel like giving an upvote or I don't. I guess if you're a whale it matters more, but it'll be quite a while before I have to give it any conscious thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50