Sort:  

That is a more difficult question to answer. BIP91 means SegWit will get activated shortly and whether or not SegWit2x activates or not is a question someone more technically minded will need to answer. If it does happen it will be about 3 months after SegWit does I believe.

In my opinion Segwit 2x would be the best solution , so this is positive news for me I guess :)

Fair enough; one would say a contrarian view to most users, but on par with most big Bitcoin businesses.

I think Segwit 2x is a good compromise... everyone gets what he wants and nobody loses his face... not sure about all the FUD lately about it...

Let's see, like I said on Twitter, this month will go down in Bitcoin history as everyone going:

SegWit2x might be the cause for more centralization in Bitcoin. The Blockchainsize will increase with a whole new velocity. The Miner get more powerful.

Yeah plus a HF to the code that technical people have been looking at and laughing at

I am running a fullnode in consequence, signaling for BIP148. just raising my opinion about it. let´s see. Everyone can do it!

That is awesome! I think every that can should run the node an signal for it!

I mainly want it because of lightning network , but I m really not a expert on that topic , I ll accept what ever happens. Something has to change for sure .

Don't need SegWit2x for lightening network!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57