You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Third Bitcoin is the One to Watch!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Is it happening? Should I take my bitcoin out of the exchange so I can get 3 bitcoins? Or is this at a later date? I don't have much time left and I asked a few people. No one seems to know..

Sort:  

100% never hold any coin in an exchange. Use the Electrum BTC client or any other wallet to hold onto your coins. Don't want to miss out on your BCC! My general rule is to never keep money in an address that I don't know the private key of for an extended period of time.

Yes, as @chugwig says... do not ever store coins on exchanges. Make your trades and move to an offline wallet. You can very easily lose your money otherwise if the exchange gets hacked or goes out of business (usually both).

you should keep them in a local wallet. (Which should be backed up)
This is a much safer then keeping everything on a exchange.

I'm more worried about my axxhole government looking up funds by shutting down the exchange than I am a hacker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83