Now You Can Buy Crypto With Credit Card On Binance

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-01-31 at 5.19.12 PM.png


A few hours ago, Binance enabled purchases of crypto with credit card, an option which was lacking from the - allegedly - biggest crypto exchange of the world. Credit card integration was done via a partnership with Simplex, and here are the fees:

  • Simplex fee is 3.5% of the transaction with a 10USD minimum (flat fee).
  • Daily limit is 20k USD per user.
  • Monthly limit is 50k USD per user.
  • Minimum transaction: 50 USD.

Binance users will be able to use Visa and MasterCard cards to purchase Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and Ripple.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

@dragosroua,
Definitely this might be one of the best news for me! Thank you for sharing!

Cheers~

Its a shame they dont list Serbia in KYC.

This facility will definitely help mass adoption and Binance being a big exchange can pav the way for more newcomer to crypto space.

Thank you and Have a great day.

oh that's a great news, I hope wall street will welcome this news in a great way ;)

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



This is the thing that was missing from a long time finally

Thats great news for adoption of crypto. I try not to move crypto in and out of fiat because of gov't tracking. I'm sure Binance is sharing all this with governments at least the US govt

I hope they will add credit card withdrawals as well.

This is a great development by Binance to integrate credit cards to purchase crypto coins on their platform, this will surely encourage a lot of new users to buy into crypto coins now @dragosroua

So, basically I can buy some BTC or ETH and exchange them for STEEM and all of this on the same exchange Binance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46