Not Enough Crypto To Buy A Lambo? Well, Maybe A Bugatti Will Do It...

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Luxury cars are still a symbol of status and success and, in the crypto world, the Lambo (Lamborghini) is the most ubiquitous icon of wealth. I don't know how many Lambos can be bought directly with crypto, though.

Well, that may not be a problem anymore, since wealthy crypto hodlers have now another option: a Bugatti. Or a Rolls, or a Bentley.

A dealer of all these car brands decided it's time to open its vault for crypto, so they announced they will start to receive your Bitcoin, if you want a nice, luxury and horrendously expensive car from their stock. Apparently, the dealer, called Post Oak Motor Cars, is the first luxury car brand dealer in the US who's doing that.

Given the current bear market, I don't know if you would get enough bang for your buck, though.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

You could get a Lambo for 300k Euros..it's even cheaper than Bentleys .etc.. But I am lucky enough to have 2 cars in my name at least even if I can't afford it..Lol! real maiden name is
Mercedes Gallardo. 2 birds in one shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was fun :))

If someone would be a real crypto hodler and also a real art collector, they should invest in buying Trabant and Dacia cars :-))

That's the real deal @dragosroua

I believe it is more a marketing strategy from the dealer trying to capture media attention. But in any case, it is good to see a new company (this one in the luxury sector) accepting crypto as a payment method.

The lambo dreams are still on the hunt ;)
source.gif

Not a Bugatti a MotorCycle will do for me

Posted using Partiko Android

That's really smart of the dealer. It's offering to accept your depressed assets that are likely to increase in value in exchange for their overpriced cars. They get the sale, and if they hold onto the Bitcoin, they'll get the increase in value as well. Since it seems like we've been riding the bottom, it's likely not a bad move!

...The drop does hurt.

Before I could get 3 bottles of beer a day - now, I'm down to one...
...I'll think about the bentley at some other time in the future...

HODL until its a Lambo AND a Bugatti :)

This is hodling time. It is a good step but they should not expect long transaction history in their wallet.

It is another plus to crypto adoption.

Big fan of both
Let the crypto money roll in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48