John McAffee To Launch His Own Token: MCF - But It's More Than Just a Token

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 9.27.49 PM.png


It's actually an entire ecosystem supporting blockchain based startups (or any other startups in the fintech sector, as far as I understand).

I've been fortunate enough to meet and actually have a conversation with the legendary John McAffee, this spring at a conference in Bucharest, and I'm very grateful for that. As expected, one of the red lines of our conversation was about privacy and security in the era of NFC and unprotected smartphones or spy devices sold at every corner of the street. In the light of this, I can speculate that at least some of the startups founded and mentored in this "crowdchain accelerator", will focus on security and privacy.

You can see all the shiny details here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Shared to Crypto Hype Twitter! Exciting News

Yes it's more than a token :-)

True Flip {ICO} - Already running a transparent blockchain lottery! Bomb! Bonus 20%! Hurry! :)
The platform is already working and making a profit :)
https://steemit.com/ico/@happycoin/true-flip-ico-already-running-a-transparent-blockchain-lottery-bomb-bonus-20-hurry

@dragosroua I am excited to see this level of support rally behind crypt

Let's see how it goes.

What do you think?

it can be good for the market , if mainstream company starts to join blockchain ship

So, it's the same John who has founded the famous antivirus program, correct? Happy to see the accelerator active on the

Nice post..

What do you think?

Ecosystem, you got that right! Nice sharing. Cheers!

#follow4follow

when I see shit like that I get annoyed, What do you think? #I get annoyed # can we get some annoyed faces looking at # # #the fuck # that's reserved for categories, wooow there are 4 posts with that tag woooow #

Is there any way a powerful actor could subvert or sabotage the ecosystem? It seems on the surface that this ecosystem has centralized characteristics that could be targeted...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59