Bitcoin Over $8000

in #bitcoin7 years ago

For the last hours Bitcoin traded relatively consistent around $8000 which may mean the level is tested right now.


Screen Shot 2017-11-20 at 11.14.55 AM.png


Sometimes I think all I have to do is to post an article on Steemit about how boring the weekend is (without any pump and dump, that is) and the market will react.

Joke aside, this rise is interesting because it doesn't seem to come at the expense of the alts (the majority of alts are in green) which may mean the appreciation is generated by value from outside the crypto ecosystem, (not with the usual swing alt-Bitcoin/Bitcoin-alt).


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

FIAT is entering massively, $239,470,784,913 . The increase of the market caps nowadays is accelerating

that's enough bitcoin, please calm down and let others grow

Good advice. hope he'll listen :)

Zimbabwe.

On the South African exchange, BitCoin was over $13k. The uncertainty of the country is causing a buy. I'm guessing they are expecting even more civil unrest after this "coup, not a coup" starts heating up even more.

I've been saying $10k by new years, I'm still sitting at that prediction quite firmly! I think upper 7000's-8000 it will stabilize for a few weeks then another crazy skyrocket around new years. Maybe a week or two after new years.

@dragosroua
As the fiat currencies fail. Bitcoin and many other cryptos will soar in fiat price.
Could be as early as next year sometime.
jmho

Francis

@dragosroua I like Bitcoin and some of the Alts............

In spite of more and more detractors, Bitcoin continues its frantic race to new heights. After a week rich in emotions, a new $ 8,100 ATH was reached this Sunday.

The little beast that goes up ...

Between Wednesday and Sunday last week, the price of bitcoin fell sharply from $ 7,700 to under $ 6,000. Since then, we have witnessed a rise that becomes usual. We had been waiting for a while to see the price exceed $ 8,000, and the week proved us right.

bitcoin really going insane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44