CRYPTO NEWS: TV superstar Ellen loves Bitcoin?!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey guys, Doug Polk here back with more crypto news. Today I discuss:

  • Coinbase charging users without permission
  • Ellen DeGeneres expertly explains Bitcoin
  • Tether printing another 150 million tokens
  • Coin Central's weekly cryptocurrency news recap

Let me know what you guys think!

Sort:  

really good stuff in there , Thanks for the info .

I thinkindex7.jpg looks like BTC now

I love your vids! Keep up the great work!

Imagine your first intro to crypto was from Ellen :$

No, please dont... that said my first intro was from the mainstream media a few years ago saying it has hit $100 and was clearly a complete scam and in a bubble... Cant remember if they said it was a pyramid scheme or a ponzi scheme, but it was one of the two.

Ahaha that's a bit better. I on the other hand am a fool and had close friends try to urge me to get into mining since it's inception but I couldn't wrap my head around it

Well I had a fool moment too, I couldn't figure out what in the world a paper, hardware, software mobile wallet etc all were, so I just kept my bitcoin on an exchange for nearly a year before bothering to try and figure it all out. Fortunately for me nothing terrible happened to my exchange in the mean time before I got a Trezor but plenty of others in the same time period were not so lucky... I guess for all of us when we are first introduced to something we are not going to be experts in it.

Alls well that ends well, i def missed the boat but gonna try to catch up by grinding it out on steemit *Fingers crossed

I'm glad to see you got through a whole episode without "bullying" poor little Suppoman, the modest Superhero of Crypto. BTW he isn't interested in debating you, but he wants to fight you.... go figure...

Ellen doesn't even get the "normal" news right :))

I want to know what was going on with Ellen's right pocket. Funny stuff Doug

hi duoug , always good to see you , i think ellen really tried no doubt about that , its a huge plus for bitcoin.

I've heard your name before but this is the first time I'm seeing one of your videos. Informative, but also really entertaining! I look forward to seeing more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45