Bitcoin Fork;understanding the current situation.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So, i just came across a news item on medium by Jimmy Song that explains all about the fuss currently going on with the fork story. Before now, I had the understanding of the BIP91 having to be locked in being a condition to prevent the fork. But as this was achieved, there was another news of Bitcoin Cash wanting to be a fork from Bitcoin and all these made me totally confused about everything and just waiting to see whatever would happen on 1st August.
However, this Jimmy's write up cleared all my doubts and I av some important screenshots from the article to share here along with the main link to the article which I will drop below.

Screenshot_20170728-062442.png
So, apparently, we're still having a fork.

Screenshot_20170728-062736.png

If you planned to or have sold all ur coins, you might consider holding some with you inasmuch as you obey the condition below

Screenshot_20170728-063034.png

Although some exchanges have signalled support for BCC, you might still want to take your coins away from exchanges to be totally secured.

Screenshot_20170728-063154.png

I am one of those in support of the hard fork in the first instance. It's better we face the real issues now than having to be doing some window dressing that might backfire in the nearest future.
Screenshot_20170728-063506.png

And that says it all.

I hope you were more enlightened as I was.

Visit the link below for the full article.

“Bitcoin Cash: What You Need to Know” @jimmysong https://medium.com/@jimmysong/bitcoin-cash-what-you-need-to-know-c25df28995cf

Sort:  

@dorth that's an awesome post. From coinbase review the probability of the future market is 50-50 and this is ringing an alarming signal and coinbase are not supporting BCC. In order words any one interested in BCC must withdraw there bitcoin from coinbase to be on a safer side. This need to be done on 31st of July.

But sincerely I love your post buddy.✌✌✌

Thanks for stopping by boss... I received a mail from coinbase that stated their position as such. I am of the opinion that a thorough work on bitcoin is better than a "windowdressing" kind of arrangement; which is what I see the other party wants. The BCC way I feel is the way to go. Anyways, 1st August is just at the corner and I av some btc i hope to get some BCC from...lol

Nice one boss, missing fred tho

Uh... He'll most likely come next. I pray a catching news to me like this won't distract though...lol.... Thanks for stopping by sir.

Very detailed well researched article. You really went to town on this one :)

Wow! Thanks bro. This means I am already learning to be like you.

That's awesome. I'm more inspired hearing this :)

Way to dorth 9ice work. U was in this confused state too fr quite some time until I saw that post bt earlier on though. And u had one conclusion., Whales playing bloody political game if chess with FUD and noobs as the pawns

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51