You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I lost 4.1 BTC because the Bitfinex hack and what to do next

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

@karbonxx Kraken is supposedly insured and I can't trade with leverage if my coins are sitting in cold storage. With all these hacks I might only trade spot and keep my coins in cold storage. I am so sick of these hacks and shady exchanges costing me money. I only trade on Kraken and GDAX.

Sort:  

Yeah. GDAX is coinbase so should be insured. I heard bitfinex works with Bitgo which is insured but I'm sure Bitgo insurance doesn't cover bitfinex since they are 2 different companies.

I don't think bitfinex is covered for the same reasons as you. Plus they might have pulled an exit scam on this one or lost so much money that their insurance wouldn't cover it. The one thing I know is this all seems very shady.

Apart from ETC (that sucker needs to get to 0.0085 and I've had a win), Looks at the upcoming ICOs for:
akasha.world
gnosis.pm

Both ETH dapps that should (in theory) give a pocket full of cash back to those who get in there at the start line. I've been waiting for those two for loooooong time.

SingularityDTV also... If that has an ICO, I'll go deep as f*ck.

GDAX is the government and they added eth so

@imarealboy777 They need to add ETC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66