Sort:  

Shut up karbonxx, you have no idea what you're talking about. How are you going to trade with your coins locked up in your own wallet.

Domavila, I feel your pain. If your stop loss failed to fire then I'm unsympathetic as you just need to "hodl" and wait it out. No biggy if your portfolio is diverse and you can turn your attention elsewhere. But... the margin requirement, now that stings.

All the best mate, hope you can pull through. You could go all in on ETC? :)

I do understand you can't trade all day from a self hosted wallet. My bad okay.

All good man, thanks for commenting. At least you tried to help!

Um, That's what the BitShares Decentralized Exchange is for...

No liquidity, redundant for fast trades at present moment in time

I was wondering about the liquidity too. If there is no liquidity it is very hard to trade unless you love slippage, which no trader does.

Yea, the margin call is what got me. Somehow Kraken allowed me to go -3.5 BTC under my margin requirement which really pisses me off. Thanks for the response though.

@karbonxx Kraken is supposedly insured and I can't trade with leverage if my coins are sitting in cold storage. With all these hacks I might only trade spot and keep my coins in cold storage. I am so sick of these hacks and shady exchanges costing me money. I only trade on Kraken and GDAX.

Yeah. GDAX is coinbase so should be insured. I heard bitfinex works with Bitgo which is insured but I'm sure Bitgo insurance doesn't cover bitfinex since they are 2 different companies.

I don't think bitfinex is covered for the same reasons as you. Plus they might have pulled an exit scam on this one or lost so much money that their insurance wouldn't cover it. The one thing I know is this all seems very shady.

Apart from ETC (that sucker needs to get to 0.0085 and I've had a win), Looks at the upcoming ICOs for:
akasha.world
gnosis.pm

Both ETH dapps that should (in theory) give a pocket full of cash back to those who get in there at the start line. I've been waiting for those two for loooooong time.

SingularityDTV also... If that has an ICO, I'll go deep as f*ck.

GDAX is the government and they added eth so

@imarealboy777 They need to add ETC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48