You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin, BitShares and Steemit Make the TXSRB Clean Token List!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Every time i open up my Facebook feed it shows tons of ICO's. Each time is a new one, never repeating. It is insane. You can check out coingecko's ICO tracker. There are tons and more appear each day. In fact, i think most of the ICO's are just a simple website with nothing behind them. There are some legit ones, but you can clearly see a trend here...

Sort:  

ICO (Initial Coin Offering) is like IPO (Initial Price Offering) in Wall Street. As of matter of fact, I think they got the idea from Wall Street. The difference between both is just one: when Wall Street offers an IPO, they sellect the people, who usually are rich people. When an ICO is offered online anybody can participate if they believe in the project and get to know of it. So, for you not to be a victim of a scam, you need to do your own investigation and decision. If SEC tries to investigate each ICO, I can see them working hard, which is not precisely what they have been doing in the past. I believe more that there were some complaints and they will be investigating them. SEC wants people to go through them, and there are many people who think they should not go through them. So, this is a battle. If I am in USA, I will try to go through them. But if I am in another country, let's say Cuba creating an ICO for my country, I don't have to go through them, and they cannot investigate me. The same will be with Russia and other countries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83