Newborn Baby Gets Bitcoin Paper Wallet As Gift!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I saw this post on Twitter from Bitcoin World

Man gives his friend's newborn baby a Bitcoin paper wallet, with the deal to hold it for 10 years.

I thought this was such a great idea!



— Bitcoin World (@BitcoinWrld) April 17, 2017

A little gift for the little newborn of a friend of mine. The deal is to hold it for the next 10 years :-) https://t.co/VA9wdzDXeJ pic.twitter.com/ISYeKqZepT



It is common for people to buy bonds, setup funds or even buy stocks such as Disney for a newborn baby, why not Bitcoin!?


I had family members who bought US bonds for me, what did you receive as a baby?

What do you think about giving BTC?

Sound off in the comments below!




 

Follow my blog @digicrypt if you are interested in cryptocurrency, cryptology or blockchain.



Sort:  

I think this is a great idea! If the price of Bitcoin keeps climbing this could make a nice start to the kid's allowance when he turns ten. I have received US Savings Bonds at various milestones in my young life. I also got a bunch of them later on as they were some free perk with some offer I completed--four or five times. I'm actually considering cashing them out to buy more cryptocurrencies, or some Bitcoin related investment.

I think it is a great way to teach a young child about saving, technology and money! Exciting times in crypto for sure!

Cool idea. Education starts when they are young. Teach them the things they really need to know. Understanding of energy, structured water, biosphere healing, medicinal and electric foods, occult knowledge and of course cryptos! :)

That is absolutely brilliant!

Bitcoin is the greatest gift you can give anyone. All my family receives from me as a gift is bitcoin. Great share, and lets see where this baby is at in 10 years with bitcoin!

Can your family adopt me ;)

Totally a great idea! i did the same on my nephew last year on his 7th birthday ! Told him to put store it on his piggy bank ! Im telling you he didn't like it for now! He will love it in a few years for sure!!

That is awesome! I am sure he will be very happy :)

BitcoinWrld Bitcoin World tweeted @ 17 Apr 2017 - 17:01 UTC

A little gift for the little newborn of a friend of mine. The deal is to hold it for the next 10 years :-)… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Great to hear!

I gave my sister and a friend ethereum as a graduation present over a year ago. The friend called me up recently and asked me how to buy more! I think this is a great idea to teach them young about the future of finance. Your baby already has an advantage with the rest of the world! Congratulations!

That is awesome!I am glad to hear that it got them interested in Ether!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67