Genesis Mining

in #bitcoin7 years ago

How many of you have an account with GM? I started mining a few months ago and now I have not gotten paid in over a week. My mining is not that intense. I didn't spend a lot of money on my server but still a decent amount where it would produce a good ROI and would get paid every two days or so.

Well, since this August 1st thing, my payments have been dramatically reduced and now I have not been paid since August 7th. I opened a ticket with them ,and I know they are busy and they're working on things , I just wish this was all solved already. I am kind of worried.

What's your story? Share it with me. What is your experience with this situation?

Do you think they took off with the $$$ ? hahaha

Sort:  

Gotten a few payments in August. My timing was terrible as I bought a Dash contract when it reopened in early July. The credit card hold on payments was 30 days which during the last few days all the crap hit the fan with Genesis Mining. I haven't been paid for any of the first 30 days :(

The past 3 days they haven't paid. They seem to be having more problems. Alot of people are losing confidence with GM. Don't know if they took and money and ran, but I know I will not put anymore money in Genesis and just trying to recover as much of my principle as possible.

Oh, so sorry to hear about your experience. In the firsts 30 days indeed they don't pay you but then after that they deposit all the earnings at one time.
I hope it will all work out.

Also concerned. First they needed to go to a two day schedule until they fixed everything up. Now it has been four or five days with no payments, and no explanation from them to boot.

Also I am not comforted by the fact their CEO felt a need to shoot a video of himself walking through their mining facilities to "prove" their existence and then explain their problems. They are either taking tons of heat or they are executing their exit strategy.

brrrrrrrrrrrr chills down my spine hearing the words " Exit strategy". I think it is a possibility but what comforts me is that my boyfriend still got paid like two days ago. I logged into my account and I was able to see some "movement" , like there's some mining going on but no pay outs. The thing is, if they are executing their exit strategy, the bigger fish will go after them and there will be a huge law suit. And then hopefully not only we will get our money back but also receive a settlement or something. I really don't know. I will just keep an eye on it.
What else could I/ we do ?

Thanks for your post

i personally dont trust them , maybe they payout the 1 and 2 time but than it will stop. hearing / see a lot of this check out Kubera on YT he has some good tips

Thank you. I have gotten paid and it has not been a problem except in this past week.
My boyfriend invested a lot more money in it and because his mining is larger , he still gets paid every two days.
It's just that now they went under maintenance mode and they haven't said much. I personally don't think it will be an issue, I just want to get paid already, what I am owed.

Thank you again

So, I did get paid. A pretty lame amount. I wanted to laugh. But then again I did get paid. I think they still owe me another payment . At least for now there is some movement in the right direction.

What is this gm ? Will you let me know it please . Thank you so much . I would love to know more

GM is Genesis Mining. It's a company that allows you to do cryptocurrency mining. You pay for a server and the computing power that you want and in return you get paid in the cryptocurrency of your choice- or what the company offers.
This way you can make a profit off the money you invested.

I hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other questions. If you want to sign up for an account you can get 3% off your purchase. Let me know.
Thanks

Here is my code. aDlOHe.

If you sign up for a server, you will receive 3% discount and I will receive an increase in my mining power. Win win. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63