You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New hardware wallet in town

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Could be better than Ledger, could become worse, but in the snake oil industry Kapersky seems to be more legit than other shamans claiming to deliver security... Linux might be a better choice... for not being an expert myself, I say "might" :)

Sort:  

Kaspersky is no snake oil, it has been proven many times to be the best anti-virus on the market. Malware developers use it as a measuring stick to tell if their malware is good. They typically add malware within 1-2 hours of discovery, compared to other companies who are 12-96 hours on average.

in general you re right (I'd choose Kapersky too if I had a choice) but the way I see it, YOU yourself are the best internet security. NoScript addon is a good way for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74