Re: Top Cryptos for Today, Suggestions & Reasons to Buy or SellsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I appreciate @kingscrown article on this subject and I thought I could offer a slightly different perspective for people looking at building their own opinions on the subject.

As opposed to @kinscrown I find the volume to be a necessary filter, still there are way too many unknowns for me in this following top.

Selection_001.png

One really good description for the current market I found to be:

There are at least 2 types of wealth transfers occurring in the crypto asset space:

  • From fiat holders to crypto hodlers.
  • From crypto hodlers who don't understand crypto economics to those who do.
    Source

  1. I just can't believe how much traction is built behind Einsteinium, maybe someone can enlighten me regarding this subject. Biggest news that has lead to an increase was the burnout of 50 million EMC2 tokens, but it can't account for this continuous surge if you ask me.

  2. Steem Dollars are 2nd citizens in the steem blockchain, I would explain the current surge in price for this currency due to the influx of new users, but there are many other people around here that could offer better explanations of what is happening with the value of SBD, certainly due to SBD's increase in price the community expects a rise in price of STEEM very soon, even though in the recent past once the STEEM token has hit 1.5$ it hit a massive sale wall

  3. Bitcoin (sorry for skipping Sphere and MUE but I don't know enough about them) - it's still unbelievable how much it has risen and continues to rise. I got asked by colleagues at work if I am aware of it almost daily, it's clear to me that the surge in price has made it omnipresent and it has certainly made people curious. I would't say that is what the market needs, as the more new users come in BTC the more it will take for the whole market to stabilize or find a direction, it is certainly something that on the long term everyone already invested in, expects.

This is the time to be calm I think and enjoy the hodl!

Sort:  

what about ethereum? will it fall further or will it rise?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85