You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "This looks important!" I created a trading spreadsheet, my gift to Steemit traders -- it's geared towards trading on Binance; a little complex, but the complexity helps to reduce the expense involved with updating it!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I Heard a lot about binance this days , I'm Using bittrex .. What I Understand That You Make a Script To make a spreadsheet & Send it to Your email & it's show Your Gain/loss in every currency , But What do you benefit from this ^^ I didn't Understand but it's look interesting Thank you for sharing :) I like Making Scripts & Trading

Sort:  

I appreciate the attempt to communicate, even if it's in broken English. Here's what I think I understood:

I haven't yet written the script to generate the spreadsheet; I've only done the "manual" version, of that spreadsheet. Once I've completed a few trades and have had to update the spreadsheet manually, I'll be sufficiently motivated to write the script. :)

What do I benefit from this? I can take that question two ways: first, it shows me what my trades were and in fact earlier today was able to tell someone that I made 51% in a Ripple trade that ended yesterday, and took 25 hours. I wouldn't have remembered that -- I'm recovering from multiple concussions, and am often rather forgetful. So, it's also helping me to be able to remember what I've done.

And, taking it the other way: my reputation here benefits from giving things away. I did this for myself, in a few hours the night before last, and then realized that with a few more hours of effort, it can help many. It wasn't "pure" altruism because I knew that people would likely upvote my gift and perhaps follow me.

And that's okay! I really love the open source model, which started as just software but now is being used for investigations (I think James Corbett, of the Corbett Report, coined the phrase "open source investigation") and other endeavors. I think it's really cool that it is spreading to other fields than just software.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47