Steem Price In Free Fall! As Of This Writing, 46 Cents And Going Down!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I am a cryptocurrency enthusiast!  I have a number of bitcoins in my cold wallet, and recently I noticed Steemit.  I was completely ready to invest in some Steem.  At that time, it was at about 90 cents.  So I decided to watch it for a while before taking action!   Then it started dropping!  First, it went down into the 80's, and then it dropped below 80 cents and into the 70's.  I was completely excited and ready to sink 1-2 bitcoin into Steem.  But wait, it fell more before I was able to take any action.  Over the span of 2-3 weeks, it dropped all the way down to 46 cents. It had rebounded once or twice during this gradual decline, but today as I type this report, Steem price is at 46 cents.  Should I buy?  Should I wait?  I have asked many people that question, but no one seems to know , no one seems to care!    If you find yourself in this situation, first ask yourself this question, do you want to be a genuine cryptocurrency investor?  Does the idea of making a few folds overnight or a 1000% over 2 days excite you?   Do you have some extra money you can set aside to invest in cryptocurrency in case you get lucky and strike it rich with it?  As yourself these serious questions and let me know what you think.   There will be a few steps you need to take.  If want to know what those steps are, please ask me!  I am happy to share them with you!   

Below is a screenshot of Steem Price right now! 

I have spent the last year studying and analyzing cryptocurrency and luckily I started buying bitcoin when it was still at US$330.  I kept buying all the way on the way up and it shot all the way up to about US$770 before coming back down. What a ride, but I never sold any.  I just hoarded it and kept it in my cold wallet all this time.   This made me realize there is certainly money to be made in cryptocurrency.  But you got to know when to buy and what to buy.    And then I noticed Steem about a month ago.  But I was already too late.  The first wave of the price increase has already past and had anyone invested in Steem back in June this year, their investment would have shot up 1000%.  Could have easily turned a small investment into a substantial amount!  If you look at the chart, at the end of June, the price of Steem just shot up like an arrow.    So I must now look for a point of entry where I believe price Steem has hit rock bottom and the price will go back up from that point.  Is it at the current 46 cents?  Can it go lower? That is anybody's guess, but for me, I am still taking a wait and see stance!  I can see it going down even further, perhaps down into the  neighborhoods of a quarter or even a dime!  What are your thought? 

 THANK YOU for reading my post!  Happy INVESTING! Dave

Sort:  

How much money did you make on this blog? Don't give these people your money. They don't plan on giving you any.

Congratulations @davidlkyoung! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @davidlkyoung! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34