Sort:  

Yes, but it's named different. While browsing around, look for a Bitshares dex token named OPEN.STEEM and OPEN.SBD

Also in the menus, you'll see DEPOSIT or WITHDRAWAL on the Dashboard which allows you to choose Open.X as your gateway to deposit steem or withdrawal it.

But you're ahead here. I didn't explain any of this yet. :)

The more I look into this, the more appealing it becomes! Thanks for you tutorial!

Alternatively you can turn STEEM/SBD directly into BTS using blocktrades.us!
It's very easy and super quick- but the fee might be higher than you can get otherwise.

I'd say nominally higher. Not vastly higher. Would you agree?

I find that between the steem and bitshares blockchains, it's a pretty low fee!
However BTC, LTC and ETH are usually higher.
Some people say it's a ton higher. My experience is that it's moderately higher. Not a whole lot, but enough to say so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56